We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saratoga Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westchester House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westchester House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Westchester House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
102 Lincoln Ave., Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Saratoga Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This Victorian Gem is a stones throw from the historic race track. The inkeepers are delightful and knowledgeable about town. The morning cold breakfast are not to be missed. Muffins, scones and biscuits made by Bob await a hungry handicapper's appetite. The rooms are nicely appointed with much attention to detail. I have been coming to this charming inn for twenty years. My son really enjoyed his stay as well. Looking forward already to next years racing season.

Room Tip: The conservancy in the separate house is spacious and comes with a connected kitchenette. Beth'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our stay at the Westchester House only enhanced our first time in Saratoga Springs. Bob was very kind and hospitable. He gave us some great ideas on where to eat and what to do. Our room was cozy and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and the company was genuine. The location is perfect, too - totally within walking distance to downtown and Congress Park, plus there's a little market right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spend a weekend here annually at the start of racing season. The hosts are extremely accommodating, and very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and other things to do. The location is great if you are attending the races, as it is only a short walk to the track. Downtown is also within walking distance. I would recommend this place to anyone headed to Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My fiance and I came back to this charming B&B almost 3 years to the day from our first visit. Bob is great and so concerned with making our stay an enjoyable one. From a breakfast served with great pride to entertainment recommendations, he is the epitome of a great host. If you've never been to Saratoga it is a wonderful, you should consider visiting. It is hidden jewel in upper NY state, with great shopping, restaurants and outdoor activities. Westchester B&B is a very short walk away from downtown and is the perfect setting for a quiet, romantic getaway. I'm sure we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jefferson Room both times and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

How wonderful to stay in a B&B tucked away from Saratoga Spring's main drag but only two blocks from the beautiful Congress park. Bob is a wonderful host who knows his stuff and with his wife Stephanie furnishes the victorian with antiques and chinese prints that evoke that era. He brought a tea pot for me and a tea pot for my husband at breakfast, a small considerate touch that pleased these tea-hounds immensely.


Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in a front room with a roomy modern bathroom. I was torn between that and the room overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay at the Westchester House and we enjoyed our stay immensely! Bob is so friendly and such an attentive host. He served us a delicious breakfast of fresh squeezed juices, wonderful coffee, homemade baked goods, and delicious fruit each morning. We were in town to attend concerts at SPAC so we were in late each night, but Bob's wonderful breakfast made it worth getting up early for! The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Great location- we could walk to both the restaurants in the downtown area, and the SPAC for our concerts. We've stayed in B&B's all over, and Bob was deinitely the friendliest owner we've ever encountered. Thanks for making us feel right at home! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Westchester B&B for a long weekend. We enjoyed our visit very much. The inn is very clean and inviting. The rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. Bob was a delightful innkeeper. Very attentive and informative throughout our stay. He served us breakfast every morning which included his delicious homemade muffins and baked goods. We would definitely stay here on future trips to the Saratoga area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westchester House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westchester House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 102 Lincoln Ave., Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a residential neighborhood of tree-lined streets, this hidden jewel has offered gracious guest accommodations in a Queen Anne Victorian since 1987. Chestnut mouldings, antique furnishings, up-to-date amenities, and a garden oasis from spring through late fall. Walk to all downtown offers, the race course or the museums. Unsurpassed hospitality. Vacation getaway or business travel in the charm of this inspired community and property. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westchester House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.