We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection at its best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Saratoga Arms to your Saves list
Saratoga Arms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct-Best Rates
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Naples
1 review
“Perfection at its best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

I had found this bed and breakfast on the internet. We stayed 2 nights, and have never been more satisfied. The staff was very friendly , the room spacious, and the breakfast excellent. This B & B is run more like a small European boutique hotel. We also enjoyed massages which they offer and used the exercise room. The shopping in town was not the best which delighted my husband . This was a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    36
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
48
204
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

I stayed at the Saratoga Arms last year (in 2008) during the Head of the Fish Regatta. It was my first time at that Regatta and my first time in Saratoga Springs. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well decorated. Since I had a limited time for breakfast before leaving for my race the staff was very accommodating in making sure I was seated to breakfast and fed quickly. When it was time for me to leave they came to the dining room to tell me the Taxi they had ordered me had arrived.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We were made to feel most welcome in this well run hotel.The whole place was spotless and the obvious pride shown in making every possible detail perfect was a joy to see.
The home made breakfast is a gourmets delight.
The main street location is most convenient.
We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somers, ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

Just returned from a second stay at this unique hotel and was once again so pleased! From the minute you check in at the Saratoga Arms you are welcomed by the proprietors and their staff. The guest rooms are elegant, spacious, immaculate and comfy! The hotel has been restored but offers modern day comfort. Personal climate control, elevator, highspeed internet access, massage, facials, fitness center and soft luxiourious sheets and towels. Saratoga Spring/Sparkling Water is always available as an added touch in the room! The owner Kathleen is truly the most friendly and accomodating person you will ever meet. Her knowledge of the town, its' history and attractions are interesting and most helpful. Her husband Noel along with the staff serve up the delicious breakfast and early morning java. Judy at the desk will call ahead for your seating at the many wonderful restaurants in town. Just mention Kathleen's name and you are welcomed. What's so nice about this place is that you feel at home when you are away. I believe the personal attention and high standards of the proprietors make your stay a very pleasant and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC/NJ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

For the last two summers I have stayed at this beautiful B&B/hotel for a night or two (while attending performances at SPAC). I stayed on the terrace level because it has a private entrance, a terrific patio (also exclusive to terrace level), and great people watching! Everything about the Saratoga Arms is perfect (okay, it's a little pricey, but you get what you pay for). The rooms are very attractive, comfortable, spotless, a nice size, and so much more. The public rooms are simply charming, and the entire place feels like a "home" away from home (that's a major complement).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stopped here on a "road trip" through New England. Saratoga Springs is one of our favorite towns to visit and now Saratoga Arms is our favorite place to stay. Everything was first class and splendid. The room was spacious, well decorated, quiet, with a gorgeous bathroom. Period furniture in the room as well as throughout the hotel. The history was also throughout the hotel with framed photos, pictures and memorabilia. Great find for fans of historic preservation and President Ulysses S. Grant -- a cousin of Grant's is one of the owners of this fine establishment. Breakfast was delightfully served in a beautiful, airy room with plenty of healthy foods offered, great coffee, service and hospitality. The innkeeper/owner was gracious, helped with our luggage and a tour of the hotel and recommended a good restaurant for dinner -- she even telephoned them to make sure they would stay open in time for us to get in for dinner! We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

Spent two very enjoyable nights at the Saratoga Arms. The room was very clean and well appointed. Nice to see the free water waiting for us! We checked in rather late on the Friday evening (11:30) and they were very welcoming on our arrival. Breakfast the next morning was very nice, good cinnamon buns. We were perhaps a little younger than their average customer, however it was a very nice stay. Right in the middle of town, walking distance to all the sites and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.