We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New England Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Saratoga Arms to your Saves list
Saratoga Arms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct-Best Rates
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Jersey City, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“New England Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at Saratoga Arms over valentines day weekend. For being a rather old building decorated with antiques, I was pleasantly surprised by how fresh and clean it felt. The decor is really charming and the room had a fireplace and a bear claw bathtub adding a romantic feel. The hotel is located right on the main road near plenty of shops and restaurants, we didn't need to use our car once. The breakfast is included and is cooked to order, it was delicious! Much more than you would typically get for breakfast included. They also offer a complimentary snack and beverage bar accessible 24-7. Its definitely pricey but considering the location and the included perks we felt is was well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    36
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
48
204
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for the annual chowder festival in a room with two queen beds. The room was very spacious, clean and well maintained. Same for the bathroom. They had coffee, tea, soft drinks and snacks available around the clock...no charge. Breakfast, which was included in the rate, was terrific with ample offerings. Service all around was excellent. I'm definitely staying at the Saratoga Arms during my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

When my manager asked for a suggestion for our district meeting I didn't have to think twice. I had the opportunity to be a guest twice prior and knew the Saratoga Arms was the perfect location for our group of 11. The rooms are exceptionally decorated, comfortable, and emaculate. The food definitely prepared with love; potato pancakes at breakfast, delicious. Teammates were asking for recipes during lunch. The staff is so welcoming and accommodating. The conference room is state of the art and full of natural light. I would highly recommend the Saratoga Arms for a business meeting, but I am selfishly looking forward to returning with my husband.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook Broadway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M.A.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for Saratoga Springs' First Night celebration and must say that everything was incredible. From making reservations at a fantastic restaurant for our New Year's Eve dinner to having our 1st Night buttons waiting for us.... everything was perfect. Cutomer satisfaction is a priority here. If you're looking for the best that Saratoga Springs has to offer then you must book a stay here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohegan Lake, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

From the minute we arrived, it was simply magical. The historical front doors had two Christmas wreaths in the shape of horses, mane included. At night the outside of the building was beautifully lit with white lights and festooned with real garland and red bows. We were greeted at the front door by friendly, helpful Jeffery and escorted to our beautiful room with a welcoming fire. The room was comfortable, immaculate and large. The entire Boutique Hotel is just beautiful and steeped with history. We met Kathleen, one of the owners, she is lovely and filled us in on the history of the area. The breakfast was amazing, especially the crepes. It was obvious that the chef takes great pride in what she does. Our server at breakfast, Gary, was attentive and friendly. Reservations for dinner were arranged by the staff via e-mail before we arrived and their suggestions were on target. We will return, this place is a gem.

Room Tip: I don't think you could find a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had only one night to get away, and are so glad we chose the Saratoga Arms. The staff is so helpful and accommodating. Shortly after we made reservations, we got an email asking when we thought we'd arrive. When we got to the hotel at noon our room was ready and as requested, a dinner reservation had been made. The location is perfect, right on Broadway. We walked north to the Tang Museum at Skidmore, using the guide they gave us at the front desk to learn about the beautiful houses and mansions along the way. In the evening, it was a ridiculously easy walk to a wonderful dinner, and then an easy walk to the movie theater and then back to the hotel. The hotel is lovingly restored; we were there in December, and enjoyed the fireplace. Little touches made you feel welcomed, including Saratoga water in the room, and tea, coffee, hot chocolate and other treats available all day and night. The made to order hot breakfast was delicious - I had a vegetable hash, my husband had scrambled eggs with asparagus and cheese, and we shared the fresh strawberry crepes, served in a lovely dining room by an attentive server. Everyone was friendly and helpful, even after we had checked out! We left our suitcase while we explored the town a bit longer, then returned for our luggage, chatted with the people at the front desk, used the bathroom, and grabbed hot tea and coffee for the road. This place really makes you want to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Other than the gym, this is a perfect getaway spot. Saratoga Springs is an adorable, upscale town and this hotel is a gem. The staff is helpful and accommodating, the rooms are stately and well appointed and although it is not inexpensive, once you are there, you are not "nickel and dimed." As it should be, water is included, as are snacks and light breakfast items. A full gourmet breakfast is also included for those who appreciate a proper meal in the morning. This hotel is quaint and is a throwback to a simpler time. If you go in the spring or summer, you can sit on the porch and watch the foot traffic or just appreciate sitting back and relaxing in the fresh air. I highly recommend this property. I am a bit of a clean freak and usually am somewhat put off in hotels. This hotel was as clean as home! I did not have a germophobic moment while there! I am already thinking of reasons to return to Saratoga Springs just to stay at this hotel again. Fortunately, I have a close friend in the area so I don't have to think too hard! I am looking forward to more time at the Saratoga Arms.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful; you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.