We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Saratoga Arms to your Saves list
Saratoga Arms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct-Best Rates
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Hanover, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed at many B & Bs and small boutique hotels. This was one of the best. They have provided every amenity that you can think of including beautiful bed and bath linens, They have a great location on the main street with a wrap around porch to watch the world go by. We enjoyed an extensive breakfast buffet. A very helpful and friendly staff. Saratoga Springs is a lovely little town with great shopping and restaurants in their downtown area. Free parking also!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    36
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
48
204
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Saratoga Arms was the fourth hotel on our trip with stops in Burlington, Montreal, and finally Saratoga Springs. Usually by the end of a long trip, you are ready to head home. The Saratoga Arms changed that mind set, we didn't want to go home (at least not yet). We had a lovely two queen bed room in the newer part of the hotel which was spacious, well appointed, and comfortable. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and well organized. The historic building has a lot of character in keeping with its role in Saratoga Springs history, but it is "good" character that added to the charm and comfort of our stay. The hotel was also very generous, providing a gourmet breakfast, snacks, and water at no extra cost. The location is very convenient to shopping and a wide variety of restaurants within easy walking distance. Free parking, nearby was also provided. Our room, bedding, amenities, and décor added to the comfortable experience. There are many hotels to choose from while in Saratoga Springs, but the Arms is one for us.

Room Tip: Our room in the new section of the hotel was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I chose to stay here on a business trip during the winter. It was a wonderful little place! I wanted someplace different that reflected the history of the area and was not the place where everyone else I worked with stayed. Got it! I will stay there again :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is our second stay at Saratoga Arms and we booked our stay for next year before we left.While we were there in one of the best rooms in the house,room102 they changed our shower head.We let them know that the shower head was to strong and we couldn't move it.We were very surprised to find that they changed it the next day.WOW thats what I call service!
We enjoyed the breakfast as well

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I just returned from my annual Saratoga trip with my best friend from childhood. Several years ago we lucked into the Saratoga Arms and now every year we make the pilgrimage for a 3-day Girl's Trip. It is the perfect central location for our shopping, dining and catching-up time away from our families. Kathleen (the owner) and Judy (her right hand) are always so welcoming and seem as delighted to see us as we are to be back. This year they debuted a very tasteful, subtle and lovely redecoration of the downstairs public rooms and now have their liquor license, so we were able to enjoy wine on the porch. Sitting on their porch is one of our favorite things to do while we are there. The addition of the refrigerators in every guest room and the new "snack room" are a great idea too. We don't go to the races but find there is plenty to do in town without making a trip to the track (although we have been there as it is the oldest continuously operating sports venue in America). Can't wait until next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have waited for years to come to Saratoga for racing season. I wanted to stay in a classic hotel in a central location. The Saratoga Arms satisifed all my desires in that regard. Beautifully restored and enlarged, run by an attentive, experienced family and provisioned by a superb kitchen, the hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy Saratoga Springs. We walked around town going north or south along Broadway or sat on the lovely porch and read and talked. All questions were graciously answered and recommendations made when asked. I would recommend the hotel to everyone.....

Room Tip: Look at the website and call if you have questions - I imagine all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We were at the Arms for a 3 day stay with meetings. The rooms were beautiful and the staff was attentive. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful! I have a ton of food allergies, and the kitchen always had something I could eat for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.