We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How a hotel / B & B should be run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Saratoga Arms to your Saves list
Saratoga Arms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Saratoga Racing Season
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“How a hotel / B & B should be run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Yes it is a hotel, but our stay included breakfast the next morning that was superb. The dining room is large, bright and very well presented with pressed white linen table cloths. The buffet portion had healthy quality foods that would have been enough. However they offered a hot meal on top that was so perfectly well done.

Service from start to finish was warm, inviting, friendly to just the perfect level. Not over the top, just perfect. Upon check in through to the housekeeping staff to the breakfast staff the next morning, they were all flawless.

As for the building and rooms. It is beautiful inside and out. Ideally located on the main street in town, the quality of the renovations and the level of maintenance is at the highest level. It is has all the charm of an historic building with all the comforts of a modern 4+ to 5 start hotel.

If we pass through Saratoga Springs again we would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    38
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
49
214
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Recently spent one night. Our room (3 something with a red color theme) was cozy, yet spacious and spotless, with a working gas fireplace. Bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows and double sheets. Complimentary flat and sparkling water. There wasn't any coffee in the room, but there was coffee, tea and baked goods near the reception area. The buffet breakfast was well stocked along with one fresh prepared option. The location is perfect, right on the edge of Broadway. You can walk to everything, except the track may be a tad too far. Our room is in the front of the house, so if road and late night noise would bother you, consider a room in another section. I didn't hear a thing!(lots of pillows). The entire staff was friendly and professional. We appreciated the locked entrances as this a B&B not a hotel. It's a little pricey, but we would highly recommend and would definately stay again. I can only imagine how wonderfully relaxing the front porch is in the summer.

Scallions - great lunch
Chiantis - dinner,excellent service! noisy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is THE place to stay for a nice weekend getaway. All staff have been well educated in excellent service, and it truly shows that the family which owns it thoroughly enjoys taking good care of their visitors. We went on a terrible (weather wise) late winter saturday and the weather could not detract from our enjoyment. I like that several fine restaurants are withi easy walking- no worries about driving after some cocktails or wine with dinner. I think it is best to book your stay right with the owners- the third party web sites that promise to save you money really dont and you are staying here to get the personal touch so why not start wit paying them directly. We will surely b going back every season!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is it. No need to look further for a place to stay in downtown Saratoga. The Inn is owned and operated by the nicest couple who make each guest feel special and most welcome. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and the location can not be beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I are frequent flyers in Saratoga....we were married in Saratoga......wishing now that we had stayed at the Saratoga Arms for our honeymoon. Our one night stay this past Saturday night was wonderful, like a mini vacation. Amazing staff, beautiful, well appointed room. A great mix of old charm and modern amenities. We will be staying again....and again...

Room Tip: Possibly a room toward the back of the hotel. Broadway is a busy place. Traffic noise can't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a first class place. Customer service par excellence. Really good breakfast and clean, lovely rooms. We were late getting a dinner reservation for New Year's Eve - none left in town. They found us a spot we enjoyed very much. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stopped in Saratoga Springs for one night on a family trip and can recommend the Saratoga Arms. The staff and the owners here are great, and our room was like the rest of the hotel very well furnished. You're steps away from everything on Broadway but it's nice also to have the quiet and relaxing rooms in the hotel too. As it was snowing we didn't make use of the porch but it would be a great place to sit in during warm weather. The breakfast came with the room and was very nice. We'd go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, T4B and Hotels.com so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.