We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreed! Top Notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Saratoga Arms to your Saves list
Saratoga Arms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct-Best Rates
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Agreed! Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is THE place to stay for a nice weekend getaway. All staff have been well educated in excellent service, and it truly shows that the family which owns it thoroughly enjoys taking good care of their visitors. We went on a terrible (weather wise) late winter saturday and the weather could not detract from our enjoyment. I like that several fine restaurants are withi easy walking- no worries about driving after some cocktails or wine with dinner. I think it is best to book your stay right with the owners- the third party web sites that promise to save you money really dont and you are staying here to get the personal touch so why not start wit paying them directly. We will surely b going back every season!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    36
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
48
204
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is it. No need to look further for a place to stay in downtown Saratoga. The Inn is owned and operated by the nicest couple who make each guest feel special and most welcome. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and the location can not be beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I are frequent flyers in Saratoga....we were married in Saratoga......wishing now that we had stayed at the Saratoga Arms for our honeymoon. Our one night stay this past Saturday night was wonderful, like a mini vacation. Amazing staff, beautiful, well appointed room. A great mix of old charm and modern amenities. We will be staying again....and again...

Room Tip: Possibly a room toward the back of the hotel. Broadway is a busy place. Traffic noise can't be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a first class place. Customer service par excellence. Really good breakfast and clean, lovely rooms. We were late getting a dinner reservation for New Year's Eve - none left in town. They found us a spot we enjoyed very much. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stopped in Saratoga Springs for one night on a family trip and can recommend the Saratoga Arms. The staff and the owners here are great, and our room was like the rest of the hotel very well furnished. You're steps away from everything on Broadway but it's nice also to have the quiet and relaxing rooms in the hotel too. As it was snowing we didn't make use of the porch but it would be a great place to sit in during warm weather. The breakfast came with the room and was very nice. We'd go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My Husband and I decided to treat ourselves to an overnight stay at the Saratoga Arms while in town for a Xmas party. We live nearby and have walked by and admired the building many times over the years. It was a delightful stay!. The room was spacious but cozy. Beautifully appointed and although in the middle of a busy city, very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I decided to head to Saratoga Springs for a belated anniversary get away. We were very happy with our choice to stay at the Saratoga Arms. Our room was well appointed and nicely decorated. We most definitely appreciated the extras - the complimentary Saratoga Spring water (both sparkling & non-carbonated), the regular size Dove bar of soap, make-up towel & bath robes. Additionally, there was a fridge/freezer outside of our room for ice & I also stored my dinner left overs there. My husband went to see if a cork screw was available and he was given a sturdy one along with 2 wine glasses. We took advantage of the binder of dinner menus and made reservations at a recommended restaurant within walking distance. Breakfast in the morning was excellent - fresh & homeade. I enjoyed the steel cut oats/toppings and the spinach mushroom quiche was outstanding. My husband had the featured egg dish from the kitchen and the service was prompt. The owners have done a wonderful job of refurbishing this beautiful old building and the location is ideal if you want to be within walking distance of all that this quaint little city has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.