We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality personified” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anne's Washington Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anne's Washington Inn
111 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Right next door to SPAC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality personified”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

You won't find a more gracious host than here. The atmosphere is wonderful. Our room was very spacious with a large bathroom, a/c, plenty of storage, very comfortable.
The continental breakfast was very satisfying. The grounds are lovely.
We were more than satisfied.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
27
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Ideal spot for enjoying Saratoga Springs for any event. The rooms were extremely comfortable and offered great flexibility. It was an easy walk to the Saratoga Performing Arts Center for Skidmore's Graduation, avoiding traffic and getting a little exercise. The porch was perfect for drinks and snacks and the coffee was fresh and hot. Joe and his staff could not have been any nicer and they went out of their way to accommodate our every need. Joe even gave us a ride in his 1927 Buick, priceless! Anne's Washington is like staying at your own home while you are in Saratoga Springs, we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salem, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of continuing a yearly tradition of concert and spa weekend at Saratoga Springs which now includes the new tradition of staying at Ann's Washington Inn.
Joe and his magical elves are always welcoming and made the entire group feel inspired by his laughter and spirit.
The property is very well maintained, the bikes are ready for rides through the park and to downtown, the rooms are very well kept and comfortable and the perfect walking distance to the performance center.
The Chrystal spa is directly across the street and is a must try for anyone who enjoys treatments.
Joe thank you for another wonderful visit and the fabulous steel cut oatmeal. It really hit the spot on that chilly weekend ;)


Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We make this our regular stop when we're in Saratoga. Joe, the proprietor, keeps thing running great, is most hospitable and will even bail you out of jail if you're in a pinch! Walking distance to the concert venue means no driving or parking hassles. Perfect.
Don't forget to try the new addition to breakfast, "Indira's steel cut oatmeal."
Thanks again, Joe!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We were in Saratoga for a concert and stayed here with a small group of friends for the night. The inn keeper Joe was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were cozy and it is perfectly located between downtown and SPAC. The continental breakfast was perfect and the coffee was hot and fresh. I look forward to a return trip when the weather is nicer and we have more time to spend in town and hanging out on the porch or riding the provided bikes around town.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Perfect choice for a wedding, reunion, conference or just a visit to the area. The hotel sits on top of a hill; right at the south edge of the town. Excellent location, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. Charming victorian - well maintained. Would highly recommend this hotel and it's beautiful grounds to anyone who is looking for a quite, relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by a sea of activities. Close to everything.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My wife and I reserved the entire Inn for family and friends to stay for our daughter's wedding this past weekend. The reception was at the Museum of Dance right next door (larger venue) but everyone had a wonderful stay from Friday through Sunday. Joe was very accommodating in every respect! The rooms are well appointed and clean; also each is different with it's own unique character. The continental breakfast was varied and really 'hit the spot'; plus the room is large and welcoming. The grounds are exceptional and we were able to take numerous wedding photos there. Thank you Joe and staff.....you made our special weekend so enjoyable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anne's Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne's Washington Inn

Address: 111 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner-operated for three generations, a gracious welcome greets you upon arrival. Country Victorian appointments follow you through rooms enhanced by antique furnishings, fluffy comforters, tapestries, sparkling mirrors and sunny windows. The heart of The Washington Inn is a spacious wrap-around porch, furnished with wicker and rockers. A typical morning finds guests greeting the sunrise while enjoying complimentary continental breakfast—and the best coffee in town! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anne's Washington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Anne's Washington Inn to your Saves list