We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Saratoga Springs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Springs Motel to your Saves list
The Springs Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wireless Internet
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
New York City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Saratoga Springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed two nights based on Trip Advisor reviews. The Springs Motel did not disappoint!
Very clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Excellent and cordial service provided by the office and housekeeping staff. Very reasonable rates. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
46
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stratham, NH
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We have stayed here for the past 10 years while visiting our family nearby. Stayed here June 25th for our grandson's high school graduation. We have never been disappointed in all these years. The outside has been freshly painted with new outdoor chairs placed outside every room. Hanging baskets of geraniums add to the overall welcoming appearance. The outdoor pool is clean with outdoor tables and chairs spaced about. The rooms themselves are spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable. There is a coffee machine and a small refrigerator in each room. They now have Wi-Fi access, too. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The motel is within easy walking distance to downtown Saratoga. We usually come off season so I am not sure how the rates are during high season/racing season. We have always found the rates when we come more than reasonable, in fact, a bargain. We paid $75 for our night's stay. We usually ask for an end room on the first level, although we have stayed in other rooms and have always found them quiet. As I said in the title, Spring Hill Motel only keeps getting better!

Room Tip: Rooms on the end tend to be even quieter. We prefer the back unit (rooms in the 20's)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last night. The room was very clean and there are signs everywhere that they are constantly updating the facility. The bed was a little to firm for my liking but no problem getting a good night sleep.

The walk to downtown is a short distance and makes for a buona passeggiata after dinner.

The big deal was the room rate.

Oh yeah, the next morning everyone work around the motel greeted us with big smiles.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Based on Trip Advisor reviews chose The Springs Motel for a 2 night stay while attending Americade 2014 in Lake George, June 4th and 5th.
A great choice for the 2 nights. Room was spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable, and, although close to the street pleasantly quiet. Very reasonable rates.
The staff was outgoing and friendly, particularly Karl who, with his wife are the owners.
Easy walk, needed after a 6-7 hour motorcycle ride from Ottawa, ON, to downtown and a very good selection of restaurants and bars with patios at the sidewalk.
Our observations, during our walk for dinner, was that The Springs was busier than several other comparable motels in the area and, in our opinion, deservedly so due to the cleanliness, inside and out, friendly staff and convenient location.
Comfortable chairs provided outside the room with a convenient table for placing adult beverages.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Able to park right outside of the first floor rooms. Provides a sense of security for motorcycles an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge NZew Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Springs Motel, much better than most motels, is very good value for money with friendly, welcoming owners. My room was perfectly clean and everything worked. I've stayed twice and will stay here again. It's well located and a great place to stay for the race meeting.

Doug Rownsley

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I spent a couple nights at The Springs Motel last week. The motel is located right on Broadway within walking distance of several restaurants. The facilities are basic, but everything is clean and in working order. The grounds are very well kept. Rates were very reasonable.

The staff is friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A very well kept motel, quite pleasant despite being on a busy corner. very clean and beds are comfortable. Internet could definitely be stronger. A short walk to both downtown and state park. And very reasonable prices

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Springs Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.