We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Springs Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Springs Motel to your Saves list
The Springs Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wireless Internet
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
West Shokan, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Clean, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is very nice, spotlessly clean and serves the purpose. There was not a leaf on the outdoor seating area! The staff is very helpful and friendly. It is walking distance to downtown which makes The Springs Motel a perfect location. Our room was close to the convenience store which was open all night. I am a light sleeper so street noise was a little problem for me. I would recommend a room away from the street. There was a nice pool (which was closed for the season) but we plan to come back for a few days just to enjoy. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
46
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights over this past weekend. Very pleased. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Place was spotless. Kudo's to Kathy on the cleaning crew, You made our stay outstanding. Nice size room, bathroom a little tight. Sink outside in the bedroom area. Ample towels. This property does have a pool which was closed for the season. Location is good. Ample parking. Comfortable beds. Very quiet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Spent an evening in Saratoga for an event at Vapor Night Club and was looking for an inexpensive place to stay. The Springs Motel fit the bill. Very nice, clean place. A bit dated but for $70 a night you can't beat it. Walking distance to downtown I can't say anything negative about this place. Really is very nice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent a night at the Springs Motel recently. Our accommodation was simple, comfortable, reasonable and clean. The room featured a small fridge and a microwave - handy items to have available. The staff were great and most importantly, we were just a short walk from shops, restaurants and attractions. A definite "thumbs up" from us!

Room Tip: We always prefer a ground floor room in a motel but had to stay on the upper floor this time. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband I stayed here in July for a concert at SPAC. It is literally down the street from SPAC and the main shops in Saratoga. I was a little nervous staying here because of the amazing price, but I had faith in the previously reviews. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were met by an adorable Shih-tzu when we checked in. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. They had beautiful geranium hanging baskets. The only downside was having fellow guests outside smoking and were a little on the loud side. However, when we got back from the concert, everything was quiet. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it was very well maintained. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nicely appointed family run motel. Very clean, well kept, lovely staff. We were there two nights for Farm Aid in September 2013 and it was perfect. Very relaxing, quiet and I have not one complaint. Would re-book anytime. Very close for a nice walk to downtown and nice restaurants are only a few blocks away. Thanks for a great stay! 10 min. drive from SPAC. Rate was slightly off season and very reasonable given rates at other establishments in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you have shopped around for places to stay in Saratoga during racing season, you know how pricey most are. The Springs Motel has a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and the outdoor pool is well kept, & the location is perfect. Have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Motel

Address: 189 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean And Comfortable. All rooms are Non-Smoking. Reasonable rates. 28 Rooms, 2 blocks to Downtown Saratoga, 2 Blocks to the State Park, 5 blocks to the Historic Saratoga Race Track. Rooms have Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Cable TV, Refridgerator, Ironing board, Private bath, Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your The Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Springs Hotel Saratoga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Springs Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.