We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably-priced Luxury--I'll be Back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Roosevelt Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   South Broadway - Route 9 #2961, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Rochester, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reasonably-priced Luxury--I'll be Back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was given a wonderful "courtesy upgrade" at an off-peak season rate. This suite would have been perfect for a longer stay than my 2 days. Plus there was sleeping and relaxing room for 2 or 3 additional people, including a second TV in a bedroom which could be separated by heavy curtains. I enjoyed my whirlpool bathtub, the top of the line amenities, my own balcony, LOTS of closet space, and was pleased to have Maxwell House coffee rather than the generic packets most hotels offer in-room. I want to come back again to use the spa and workout facilities I had to forego this time, only because I spent time instead to, from and at an ER and orthopedic surgeon's office after my grandson broke his wrist. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the room and common areas spotless. The quiet, rural location was also convenient to both downtown Saratoga , where I attended a concert, and my daughter's home about half an hour south.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments from your stay in April. I hope that your grandson is feeling better and his arm healed. I am glad that you liked your suite so much and hope that when you return to visit your family that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    42
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
43
66
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel. Our suite was beautiful and spotless! The pool and hot tub were both clean and clear. I will be staying there again and highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling in this area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your great comments on your recent stay. Glad that you had such a good time and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a nice hotel to get wayand relax. Clean, beautiful rooms. Easy location, right off the main road. The spa is convienient, clean and has a beautiful pool. They sell packages that will be to everyone's liking and budget. There is a resturant next door and a Stewart's mini mart.
It's just a five minute ride into Saratoga, There's golfing, parks, antique shops, music venues and tons of little shops to explore. Skidmore College is close by. There are also a few malls and shopping centers nearby. The racetrack is in Saratoga. Race season is very busy but the rest of the year is nice.

Room Tip: There are several to choose from. All of the rooms are nice. If you are in a group there is a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites. It is always nice to hear that guest enjoy their stay. I was glad to hear that you thought the location was great and that you found something’s in Saratoga that you liked doing. I hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The inn is outdated but not unbearably so. It was fine. The bed was old and hard. It's positive is that it is outside of downtown Saratoga Springs. It's negative is that it is outside downtown Saratoga Springs.
There is an issue I had with this inn that my wife and I had once before in a hotel in Des Moines. It involves the so-called nonsmoking room. My advice when it comes to this amenity is CHECK OUT THE ROOM FIRST. Some inns, including the Roosevelt Inn and Suites, consider a room that hasn't been smoked in that day as a nonsmoking room. We walked into our room at the Roosevelt for the first time and the smell of smoke was immediate. We returned to the lobby and were told by the manager that the smell had to be coming from the people downstairs and it was wafting. Then we were given the excuse that it may have been the cleaning crew smoking in our room. The smell permeated everything in the room including the faux palm tree and the large painting on the wall of leopards stalking us. This was not the odor of a single smoker. The smell was decades in the making since back when smoking rooms were prevalent in hotels.
The odor was bad enough but the manager made it worse by giving us the stories. To her credit, she found us another room. A nonsmoking room is one that has never been smoked in.
We stayed. It was fine. I do not think we would stay there again if there any alternatives.

Room Tip: Make sure a nonsmoking room is one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites. I was unhappy to hear that you were not satisfied with the suite that you were first placed in. I can assure you that all suites in the hotel are non-smoking rooms but unfortunately all guests do not adhere to the policy. When we do find that it has been an issue housekeeping does everything they can to make the room as fresh as possible. I was glad to hear that we found you another room that was more suitable to you. I apologize for the inconvience of making you move but I hope that you will give us another chance when you return to the Saratoga area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hero, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Roosevelt in October, 2013 and would highly recommend to others. We stayed in one of the executive suites and it was spacious and clean. The hotel staff was outstanding; accommodating, polite and friendly. Downtown was a quick cab ride away. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about the employees at the Roosevelt. I always love hearing that our employees are friendly and able to make someone’s stay great. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Oxford, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

In all the times I have looked for a room in a hotel this is the first hotel that I seen that replys to
your stay... that in it self takes guts..we come up to Saratoga Two or three times a year we just love it there..we have never stayed at the Roosevelt but willing to give it a try just on those bases..While there is always "room" for improvement maybe the annex should be taken down or remodeled just saying... I will check it out
Lena in Massachusetts..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your comment. I have been sitting here trying to figure out what to say to it so I am just going to say thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAMFORD
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Decided to spend a few days in Saratoga Springs and used Trip Advisor to find this hotel. It was a pleasant surprise -- we were warmly greeted, got a nice suite for a fair price. Located just a couple miles from the main downtown area, we found it to be quiet and more relaxing than trying to stay in town. You still have to travel for meals (they do offer you a free continental breakfast), but there's plenty of good dining places in the area. It also offers a pool, health club and sauna.

Room Tip: We had a king suite overlooking the lawn. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltSuites, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Roosevelt Inn & Suites. I always appreciate it when someone takes the time to say something nice as it is always too often we only hear the bad things. I hope that the next time you are in the Saratoga area that you will stay with again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roosevelt Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Address: South Broadway - Route 9 #2961, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roosevelt Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Roosevelt Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Inn And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Saratoga Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roosevelt Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.