We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triangle Diner

Triangle Diner
400 Maple Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-583-6368
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Triangle Diner is cozy clean diner on the corner of Route 9 & Maple Avenue in Beautiful Saratoga Springs NY. Our hours are Monday thru Saturday from 6:00 AM to 2:00PM and Sunday from 7:00AM to 1:00PM We want everyone to feel comfortable and happy here. It is a nice place to meet people and always offers interesting conversation.The cooks are very accommodating, If you like something thats not on the menu they can almost always whip it up. So stop in and give us a try. We serve Breakfast & Lunch 7 days a week We have delicious homemade soups and desserts daily.
Tappan, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Stop Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The vest breakfast you can buy at more than reasonable prices. Pancakes and eggs like you have never tasted before. Warm & Friendly staff to wait on you and worth the wait if they are crowded.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“A must for breakfast in Saratoga!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife and I dined here July 26th. It is a small diner with a lot of obvious fans. We had to wait outside for about 15 minutes until a table was ready. It was worth the wait. It is your typical New England type diner but the breakfast is super. I had crab benedict and my wife had homemade waffles. We both gobbled up everything quickly. The price is very reasonable. The service was excellent. We will return the next time we visit Saratoga.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best Diner We've Ever Been To”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We've been to many diners, but the food here makes this one the best we've ever been to. Completely worth the wait! We were two kids under 5, two parents and two grandparents. After a 25 minute wait we were served by Melissa who was super attentive. We ordered pancakes (huge!), french toast, eggs benedict, grilled muffin, coffee, etc. All of it was, in a word, amazing. Be sure to try the sausage patties. They even sang happy birthday to my father.

A must eat for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

One of the Best breakfasts I have ever had. I had the pretzel Benedict which was so unique and delicious. My husband had the French toast club which was better than it sounded. We got one pancake to split- thank god only one. One pancake takes up the whole plate! If you're in saratoga, you gotta check this place out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were very lucky. We got the last table to accommodate 4 people. We told them we had 45 minutes to eat and they were very attentive. We ordered eggs and hash browns, the turkey a la Thanksgiving style sandwiches and everything was perfection. The service was welcoming and very pleasant. It did get rather crowded and the place is not that big. It's kind of old looking and the benches are worn out but the food is worth a gander.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangle Diner also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Triangle Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triangle Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.