We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also better than expected! Quite Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capriccio Saratoga

Capriccio Saratoga
26 Henry Street, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-3207
518-587-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capriccio Saratoga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Capriccio Saratoga is located 1 1/2 half blocks from Broadway on the park. It is close to many public transit stops.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Also better than expected! Quite Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Three of us enjoyed our Saturday night dinner over July 4th weekend. Seated without a reservation without a problem inside (many diners eating outside). Shared two excellent appetizers (mixed cured meats/cheese/salad and eggplant with 4 Cheeses), went well with house wines by the glass. Pasta dishes were very good - arabbiata sauce has a good kick. Too full to have dessert. Pleasant and efficient service. Would return if we were in the mood for Italian food upstate!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Near Saratoga Springs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better then expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

After hearing some questionable reviews we (4) found Capriccio to be a very pleasant experience. Both from the attentive and informative service and the food. My wife and I shared the eggplant chicken pizza and a shrimp appetizer. Our friends had the eggplant and a sausage and rigatoni dish. All were quite good.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent little restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I chose this restaurant for Mother's Day as we had visited in the winter. The meals and selections are excellent. Extensive wine list. Dining inside the restaurant is simple and elegant. We have dined outside twice in May on small covered patio. Many of the selections are wood roasted in the stone pizza oven which is visible from the window on the sidewalk. This is a wonderful place for a romantic dinner or special occasion. Highly recommended if you like delicious Neapolitan cuisine. Pizzas are terrific too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Halifax, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Dined here on a Friday night, Memorial Day wkend. Had no idea what to expect, as I was w/ a group of 8 and did not make the reservation myself. I was delighted at this sophisticated, friendly, intimate (but in no way fussy) restaurant. Cocktail (pear martini) was first rate. I tried a starter of wood-roasted oysters on half-shell. Altho good, I think i prefer the raw, salty version. The black ink pasta w calamari and pancetta was delicious...I never eat whole portions, but I finished it because it was so tasty! Lovely atmosphere, super friendly and attentive staff. I would absolutely return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speculator
2 reviews
“romantic & accessable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We eat in Saratoga quite often...from family restaurants to fine dining...but our first time at Capriccio's was superb ! Cozy , properly lit , friendly professional service and perfect music . The food was first rate....excellent fresh pasta ...and Italian flourish. Well worth a visit...and adjacent to public parking .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriccio Saratoga also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Capriccio Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capriccio Saratoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.