We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Salads and Good Kids Menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stadium Cafe

Stadium Cafe
389 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-3111
518-226-4437
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 210 Restaurants in Saratoga Springs
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Salads and Good Kids Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've eaten here over a dozen times. The new Hawaiian Grilled Shrimp Salad with bacon, coconut and oriental dressing wasn't kosher but it was my all time favorite. Huge butterflied shrimp and a dish that was obviously created by an excellent executive chef. Many other nice dishes, attentive staff and two locations (Broadway and West side). I like the parking at West Side, but both places rock.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenville, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best sports bar in the Spa City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Love the sliders and fries. Great place to watch your favorite team and have some beers. Crowd makes for a fun time during big games.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALATIE
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Filthy!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stopped in for a late night snack. I would not eat here, the bar area is filthy. Nothing has been wiped down in a long time. Could be a really nice place. Staff just standing around could be cleaning., ;(

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good sports bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Went their on a busy Saturday night and was surprised to be seated immediately. Four of us had a variety of burgers. Nothing special and my Kobe burger was dry and disappointing. Rolls were hard and Saratoga chips old. Our waitress Coleen was the best part of the meal although forgot out fries..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Used to be great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Was disappointed at this dining experience as this has always been a favorite casual place to dine. The food quality has gone downhill greatly, so it's a way less frequent stop for us.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stadium Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Stadium Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stadium Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.