We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza but they do not accomindate the customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marino's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marino's Pizza
46 W Circular St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4025
(518) 584-3030
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 212 Restaurants in Saratoga Springs
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza but they do not accomindate the customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is the best pizza in Saratoga. However, if they want to have more business then they need to deliver and accept other forms of payment. Not just cash. This restaurant would triple its business, if they accepted credit cards. They go by word of mouth, which is great advertisement. They need to market their product more and let everyone in Saratoga know how great their pizza is.
p.s. I would order a pizza every week, if you accepted credit cards and offered delivery.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“cathy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I love this place very fast the food is great!! the pizza is outstanding the subs are good filled with fresh meat and over stuffed!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good pizza but cash only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Tried at this local pizza place as our normal pizza place was closed on a given night. Pizza was ready for pickup when they said it would be though it was my shock that they still are cash only. Luckily I barely had enough to cover it as I did not want to use the ATM inside their store as who knows how much of a fee it charges. The pizza at first was underwhelming. It was a bigger crust to it which is not to my liking. However, my opinion changed when I had leftovers the next day...the pizza tasted better the next day and I was quite satisfied. The price of the pizza was a bit expensive, especially for being cheese only, which will ultimately stay at my normal pizza place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unprofessional”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Had pizza, wings and subs before and all are good. On this occasion called 40 minutes before posted closing and they were no longer taking orders. Guess owner has more $$ than he needs. In my opinion it's time to get some professional adult supervision.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Center, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best pizza IN THE WORLD!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

We (my husband and I) have patronized this business for years, and ALWAYS been happy with the service, price, and quality. If they tell us "30 minutes" it's 30 minutes, and they advise on the phone how much it will be and that they accept cash only. Not everyone likes the thicker crust they specialize in, but we have never found a pizza we like more!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marino's Pizza also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Marino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marino's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.