We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST pizza in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marino's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marino's Pizza
46 W Circular St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4025
(518) 584-3030
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 189 Restaurants in Saratoga Springs
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Saratoga NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The BEST pizza in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Once you have tasted Marino's Pizza you become spoiled. I have been for 25 years! They make a killer triple onion pizza!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
204 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The best pizza and meatball subs I've ever tasted!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Marinos does not deliver or take credit cards. Nor do they have the best location. Because they do NOT have to, as their food is good enough for people to get in their cars and drive there with cash. The sauce on the pizza is thick and mouth watering, actually better than any pizza in Chicago or NYC in my opinion. The cheese is pentiful and the crust is buttery and delicious. But if you like hot subs the half meatball or sausage is enormous and absolutely the best I have ever had anywhere. The stuffed breads at lunch with side of sauce is great. Wings are very good too. There are other very good places in Saratoga such as Primo's, Pope's, Pizza Etc, Mama Mia's, and Caputo's but they are all a solid notch below Marino's.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OUT of Bread”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We walked into the resturant an hour before closing and ordered 2 subs, and we were told that they were out of bread!! What?? I have never heard of such a thing. The girl that waited on us was very rude!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, New York
Level Contributor
359 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

If your are looking for a great pizza place in Saratoga that would be Marino's Pizza - the wings are good too!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Huge subs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The subs are big enough for two meals. And the quality is top notch. I go here whenever I want a meatball sub.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marino's Pizza also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Marino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marino's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.