We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Thai Garden

Sushi Thai Garden
44 Phila St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-3212
518-580-0900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
ny
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This restaurant is always very good - clean place. Food made with the freshest ingredients. We visit for lunch and dinner whenever in Saratoga. Pad Thai is superb!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, NY
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I hate to say it, but in the last few years, the food has really gone downhill. For example, last time they brought me peanut sauce that was clearly over-microwaved in the dish (you can see the bubbles from where it was boiling until it coagulated. Sometimes dishes still come out wonderful, other times they don't seem as fresh or good as they were. Even worse, they have added an enormous television in the dining room, which they usually have on a news channel. It's distracting and completely destroys the atmosphere. I do not like to have the TV on when I eat -- especially not news. It's not romantic, it's not fun and it makes it hard to pay attention to the people at your table. Now, I would give this restaurant between two and three stars.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Popular, but blah to me!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We've been to Sushi Thai 3 or 4 times. It's always crowded and people rave about it, but I find the food rather bland and tasteless. I have eaten excellent Thai cuisine in NYC and Boston, and it's nothing like that here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schodack, NY
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Fresh and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I've been eating at Sushi Thai Garden for three years and the food is always fresh. They only serve beer and wine (which is fine) but you can count on consistent quality.

Never a long wait to dine in - take is always just as fresh.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Ny
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“ALWAYS good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Consistent and beautiful presentation, very good food, staff is quite good, pleasant, in authentic Thai attire.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Thai Garden also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Sushi Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Thai Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.