We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food, nice ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chianti Il Ristorante

Chianti Il Ristorante
18 Division St., Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
(518) 580-0025
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chianti Il Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Broadway
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OK food, nice ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you would like to go to a place that has a very nice atmosphere, this is the place, the food is ok, not the best red sauce I have had, if I want to have pasta I will stay at home, CIA Grad

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    65
    24
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highland, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We took a weekend trip to Saratoga and this dining experience surely added to the wonderful time we had up here! Top-notch all around! Elegant place with friendly & professional staff. The food was incredibly good and true Italian food.

The pancetta wrapped shrimp appetizer was so good, a must try! The same goes for the risotto and shrimp dish. They had several different choices with risotto that next time we come back I can't to try. The pasta was also excellent. Definitely check this place out, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The atmosphere of the restaurant is charming and the food is fine Italian cuisine. The servers were accommodating and friendly. Dinner specials were unique and priced reasonably for fine dining.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicioso and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We started our evening having a glass of wine at the bar, waiting for our table. After describing what I like in a wine, the bartender recommended a Carmenere, which was spot on to my liking. The hostess was very accommodating when it came to seating us, as we wanted to finish watching a basketball game at the bar. She had no problem holding our table for us. Our server was terrific, and all I can say is that the food is phenomenal! We shared a calamari appetizer, I had the filet risotto, and my husband had the penne ala vodka. Everything was magnifico!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“L'italia in America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hello, I'm Italian and I live in Italy.
I often go to USA and if I have any commitment around Albany - NY, I always try to invent the way to go to Chianti!!!
A lot of deliciuos specialties prepared by an excellent chef and his staff. If you like pasta, risotto, meat or fish, everything is really fresh, cured and balanced. CharIt's a nice place where to try the Italian traditional cousine. A place you can not miss if down there!!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chianti Il Ristorante also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Chianti Il Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chianti Il Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.