We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Druthers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Druthers Brewing Company

Druthers Brewing Company
381 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY
518-306-5275
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Druthers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Knowledgeable and accommodating staff. Creative and delicious menu. Dined in the restaurant a few times, at the bar once. Hoping to get outside this summer! I appreciate that they are a sponsor for the Saratoga Palio Half Marathon (and the nice, cold beer I had after running 13.1 miles!).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    98
    34
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A rare treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We hadn't tried Druthers since they had opened and finally went - we will return! Good food, nice atmosphere, friendly staff. does it get better than that?

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great microbrew with creative pub menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This has become one of several restaurants we rotate through every couple of weeks. The food is excellent, creative comfort food with a menu that changes every few months. Husband's favorite is the "ugly" burger, also loved the open faced meatloaf sandwich when that was on. I always have a hard time choosing what to have, but often get the current risotto special. Haven't even mentioned the beer which is fabulous. Something for everyone there, I like a lighter beer like the Golden Rule, my husband prefers darker and gets the Fist of Karma. Atmosphere is great too, a bit noisy but cozy inside and hip outside area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I don't know why I put off going here for so long, but I'm sorry I did. I went here for lunch when a friend was in town to try something new and this place was perfect. Relaxed atmosphere, great beer, and delicious food. It's now my go-to restaurant anytime I go out to eat. The worst part about this place? Trying to decide what to order because everything is so good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“A great brewpub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

If you like good,craft beer,casual, clean surroundings and a friendly waitstaff this is it. The menu is a tad above your own favorite. The Mac and cheese dishes are extraordinary.just what Mom used to make only with all variety of ingredients. The fish and chips and great selection of succulent burgers. We will be back.
Try outside in season with your dog as well. Neat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Druthers Brewing Company also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Druthers Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Druthers Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.