We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
182 Ballston Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
Hotel amenities
upstate, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

We went to the Geyser Lodge for a Valentines Day getaway and were very happy with the hospitality on the part of Sandy, the owner, along with her husband. The place was clean and decorated very nice to give a very welcoming feeling. The breakfast was great and very thoughtful, as they came up with different additions to the breakfast such as smoothies, cranberry pancakes, breakfast pizza, and baked banana with coconut. We also enjoyed chatting with the other guests at breakfast, all of whom were very polite, kind, and enjoyable to be around.
Our only critique would be the water pressure in the shower was low and took a while to get warm, and then it was too hot.
Besides that, it was a lovely experience, and we would totally recommend it to any couple of any age who would like to get away for a weekend or however long and enjoy themselves!

  • Liked — how clean the rooms were
  • Disliked — water pressure in shower
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
garden state travellers
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

You have 2 options, the house or the apt. We opted for the apt. The apt is set up above the garage. There was only 2 of us, but the apt is large enough for a family of 4, but could even accomodate a family of 5-6. It also had a mini washer/dryer wh/ came in very handy! Their pool is well kept . We borrowed bikes and it was close enough to ride into downtown wh/ was so convenient since downtown was crowded for the july4th wkend. You also have the grocery store, pharmacy, and movie rentals right across the street. Breakfast was good (orange pancakes, eggs, french toast, yogurt, fruit, etc)- we met & ate w/ good company - it was a full house - I'm not quite sure everyone got their fill of food, but hey you shouldnt be gorging on food anyways! The location was perfect. Very close to the baths and performance center! Overall good experience!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2005

This bed and breakfast far exceeded our expectations. We came to Saratoga to attend a concert at SPAC. I had no idea how close Geyser Lodge would be and was thrilled to find it in walking distance to SPAC! It is one of the closest accommodations to SPAC. The breakfasts were extraordinary each morning. The hostess was warm, friendly and extremely helpful. We plan to go back each year to the Geyser Lodge. It's really wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2005

Geyser Lodge was recommended by family in Saratoga. It is a beautiful Victorian House located just minutes from the downtown action. Quite and cozy, the lodge is decorated in period pieces that make it very inviting. Sandy and Norm (owners) were very friendly and make you feel like part of the family! The lodge was spotless and the breakfast homemade, tasty is an understatement. There was a wonderful pool and relaxing porch to kick back on after a day at the track! We can't wait to get back again.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2005

There were 12 of us in the extended family ranging in age from 2 years old to 83. We needed accomodations for children in cribs, an energetic 3 year old, a disabled grandpa and an overwhelmed great-grandma. We got it all! The owners of the Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast permitted us to use their dining room for meals other than breakfast so that we could eat together comfortably and inexpensively for every single meal. The rooms at the Geyser Lodge were spacious, clean and inviting. The bathrooms were immaculate. We were given total privacy and yet offered as much help with reservations, directions, suggestions as we needed. The prices were reasonable and the ambiance was supurb. I would return to Saratoga Springs just to stay one more time at the Geyser Lodge B & B!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2005

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful place recently the breakfast was awesome!

The location is ideal, just a little outside of town, yet minutes to everything.

The hospitality was perfection !

I wish I had taken pictures to share. Very much like home in the country.

We'll be back!

The Luckies
Acworth, Georgia

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 182 Ballston Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Queen Ann style 1896 Bed & Breakfast is just a few blocks from charming downtown Saratoga Springs. Each of our 6 guestrooms is comfortably furnished with queen size beds and antiques. Our Carriage House apartment is a nice retreat for family and friends. During the warmer months relax in our inground pool, borrow one of our guest bicycles or enjoy a cocktail on the large front porch or in the garden gazebo. Open all year, we are 1 mile from Saratoga's famed horse racing tracks, bath houses, Skidmore College, the National Museum of Dance, the Gideon Putnam Conference Center, Saratoga Springs State Park and the Saratoga Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.