We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga Race Course

Saratoga Race Course
267 Union Ave., Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-584-6200
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Horse Tracks, Casinos & Gaming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This famed 350-acre racetrack features thoroughbred horseracing during its six-week season from late July through early September. Though one of the sport's premier events, the races often take second place to people-watching.
Clifton Park, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I love going to the track maily to sepnd time with friends as the venue is great to spend a day with friends and family. Its very economical and you can potentially win some races!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    143
    23
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This place is awesome. make sure you get there early(5am) and put down a table cloth to reserve your picnic table.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohoes, New York
2 reviews
“Just for fun”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Its not fun when you barely win any money...The payouts are terrible n overall I always regret going!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Every Summer Best Track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband is fan of the horse betting and we like to visit the race course for brunch and gather with some friends outdoors, see the horses, take nice pictures. It is a must go for every Summer season, though I am not used to eating junk food, I prefer the brunch there while watching the horses.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The August place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Even if you're not into horse racing, the Saratoga Race Course is a great place to spend the day enjoying the weather and people watching. Food choices have gone from lousy to fantastic in the last few years. There's as many people there for a good time as there are serious handicappers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saratoga Race Course also viewed

 

Been to Saratoga Race Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga Race Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.