We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Inn & Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Saratoga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Saratoga to your Saves list
The Inn at Saratoga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Inn & Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It was the first time to Saratoga & the Inn for my husbands birthday. We loved staying there. The Inn was in a great location up the hill from town where there are many restaurants, bars and shops. It's also minutes from the track. The staff was so friendly and helpful and our breakfast was delicious. They are undergoing a major renovation with all the bedrooms that should be complete in the fall 2013. It's a charming gem and we can't wait to get back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room since we had a room with old furniture but our friends had a newly re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    65
    25
    21
    7
See reviews for
42
90
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We are taking our kid visiting college in the area. First time in upstate New York. Booked the hotel online based on reviews. Old but comfortable. Friendly staff. Great location walking distance to some great restaurants and local shops. Good price including good breakfast !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown nj
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Inn. A historic old inn with lots of charm in a prime location! The inn is at the very beginning of the downtown area so we were able to walk to all the shops and restaurants. Our room was in the front of the inn so we did hear all the traffic but the room itself was fine. The bed was awesome! Super comfortable (I would go back just for that!)
Breakfast was served in a very nice area with small tables and wing chairs. Buffet style continental with two hot dishes. It was all very good. They do have a full restaurant and quaint bar area but we didnt get a chance to enjoy either of those. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto,canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It's nice to see the effort being made to spruce up the hotel while maintaining the integrity of the period.The staff are all very friendly and accomodating and the room was clean and comfortable.We were provided with a stepstool to climb on the bed (huge four poster).Unfortunately our room faced the main street and it was very noisy as was the air conditioner.There is a jewel of a dining room with quite good food as well as a pleasannt bar.The location is excellent, close to shopping, restaurants and Congress Park.Great hotel if you want one with character and history.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

While driving through Saratoga Springs our car broke down on Father's Day. Faced with the realization we would need to spend the night, we looked for a hotel online where we could walk around Saratoga while waiting for our car to be fixed. From the moment we arrived at The Inn, we knew we were in for a treat. The old world decor, mixed with a wonderful staff, made us relax and enjoy our stay. Their concern and care went beyond our expectations as they allowed us to delay our check out time when our car wasn't fixed by check out. When we were told we could get our car we were a bit disappointed that we couldn't stay a second night at this wonderful hotel. Truly recommended for anyone visiting the area!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

An old lady but has class! Free breakfast though not a big selection! Clean room, good value around Saratoga Spring! No fitness facilities as this is an old building. Friendly staff. Great location situate at the door of the town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Spent a night at the Inn at Saratoga last week while visiting colleges with my son. It's a small, simple place, but the front staff was friendly and the location is right on the main street downtown. Walking distance to many restaurants and other entertainment including the Opera House. The room was large and the beds comfortable. A continental breakfast was included in the semi-elegant dining room. There is also a bar that we did not use, but looked inviting.

The combination of cost, comfort and location was excellent. We would stay here again, and probably will.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Saratoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.