We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UN- ACCOMIDATING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Saratoga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Saratoga to your Saves list
The Inn at Saratoga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Rockport, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“UN- ACCOMIDATING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

One week ago, I was so disappointed with the service when checking in I left. I am still being charged the full rate of the room!!!! What happened to "hospitality"?? There are several other wonderful hotels within walking distance (unless you like to walk 5 miles) that appreciate your business, and have a friendly staff. Dont waste your money here!!

Room Tip: Down the street at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tias, Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
In response to unaccommodating I did some extensive research into this issue as we pride our selves in great customer service, as you can see by other reviews. This customer cancelled a prepaid reservation made through epedia.com at 5:30 pm the day of arrival. They were informed there would be no refund as it was within the 24 hour cancellation policy. The customer then arrived at The Inn at 10:30pm to check in. We have a camera system behind the front desk that we use for training purposes. I reviewed the entire check in, or attempted check in, and found the desk clerk informed the guest that they would reinstate the reservation and get them checked in. The desk clerk did a wonderful job and did their best to accommodate the guest, and that is the extent of what I will say regarding this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    65
    25
    21
    7
See reviews for
42
90
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our first stay at the Inn at Saratoga. The staff was very friendly and polite. Our room was beautiful and clean. Great old furnishings. The king size bed and the linens even impressed my fussy wife! Even though the inn was full we were amazed at how quiet everything was. Great nights sleep! All this with a great location...we were there for the chowderfest and could walk to everything. It's right in town. Had dinner in the lounge which was also very good.
We frequent Saratoga often and will be staying here again!

Room Tip: The king size bed was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very beautiful, old hotel. Stayed for only one night on our way back to Toronto after skiing in Vermont. Room was large and nicely furnished. We all liked the old style furniture with a lot of details. Kids were amassed with old peaces, felt like traveling back to the 18th century.
Bathroom large and well equipped. Beds are high and very comfortable.
Breakfast was good and included in the price.
Hotel is located in the center of Springs, so we had a very nice walk in the evening.
We would definitely stay in the same hotel again.

Room Tip: any room would do
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I visited the Inn with 3 other moms for a spa get-away weekend. We normally stay at a different place, but the reviews for this Inn suggested it was really special. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I didn't care for the room or amenities. Cheapish furniture, worn carpet, stale air. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really enjoyed being in this warm and charming Inn. It is well-located for convenience. I really liked being in a place well-designed for the business traveler, but appealing to the person who just likes to travel. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was better than most. I often don't sleep well when I travel, and it is especially hard when I travel from West Coast to East Coast - no problem here at all. I slept very well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My daughters and I were traveling and needed a hotel for one night. Saratoga Springs is a city of tradition and history I wanted our lodging to reflect the city's heritage so we chose the Inn at Saratoga. Our room was large and very comfortable. Both beds were well appointed, clean and comfortable. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful with directions and dinner suggestions. Although certain aspects of the hotel were slightly dated, it was a fine choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tias, Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at The Inn at Saratoga. Saratoga is a city of history and tradition and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in a historical hotel. As a matter of fact this year is the 170th birthday of The Inn.

You mentioned some aspects of The Inn are dated. Starting very soon that will change dramatically as we have plans to replace carpeting, wallpaper, furniture, hardwood floors in The Tavern and the list goes on. Thanks again for choosing The Inn at Saratoga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This place was great. The old furniture gives it a caché that a typical 4 star hotel would never have. We originally had booked a room with a 4 poster bed and old furniture, however, the battery in the fire alarm had died and since it kept beeping and since they didn't have another battery we were given one of the suites. Both rooms were excellent - and very romantic. The suite is more like a little apartment - but unfortunately, the wi-fi in that part of the hotel didn't work that night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Saratoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.