We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robinhood Motel

Save Saved
You added Robinhood Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 3 more sites!
Robinhood Motel
2205 Route 50 South, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
Hotel amenities
Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Quiet & comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We spent several nights. It was a great location, quiet & restful, with a pleasant atmosphere. The motel offered clean comfortable rooms with a friendly helpful staff. The back rooms of the property offer shade and picnic tables and even bar b ques if you want to have a cookout. We definitely will use this motel when we are in the area again.

Room Tip: There are rooms that have wooden floors opposed to carpeting, great for people with allergies as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Boylston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This motel was a great value. The rooms are small and look a little worn, but they are clean and maintained. The pool is great -- the owner was kind enough to open it early so my kids could swim. If you need a place "just to sleep," this was perfect. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

The place was great, the staff was really nice, but a week later I have broken out with at least 30 bites in the classic thee line bites. We stayed in room 10. Bummer first time I've ever gotten this! Pretty gross - all over neck and arms....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Mass.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a great place to stay in Saratoga if you are in town during racing season. Sure, they increase their prices during July and August, but this is still a clean, safe hotel to stay at without being robbed. The large, sparkling outdoor pool in front is wonderful, and the staff is more than helpful. If you do not want to drive from Albany in order to get good rates during racing season this is the place. Have stayed there for the past two racing seasons and will return agian each year.

Room Tip: If you are going in last minute during racing season give them a call and see what you can work out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed at the Robinhood Motel for a couple of weeks, the room was clean and very comfortable. The location was great and the rates were fair. The front desk, specifically Denise and Justin were very helpful there customer service was excellent. I will definitely be staying at the Robinhood Motel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I stumbled upon the Robinhood Motel when I got stuck upstate due to Hurricane Irene. They were affordable for Saratoga Springs and extremely friendly. The room itself was clean for a motel. The bed and bathroom is small, but perfect for a single or couple. Denise at the front desk was also very fair when I booked the room for another day, thinking I'd be out of luck heading back to NJ, but a few hours later realized the storm was heading North and it was my opportunity to head home. They refunded me the money, no questions asked.

Definitely, recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

We were looking for a hotel room while visiting Saratoga for a reggata. All hotels were too pricy or fully booked. Robinhood is a hidden find.
Pros: Clean confortable room, very affordable, friendly, helpful front desk, short drive to downtown.
Cons: No coffee or breakfast in off-race track season. Gas station convenience store next door: so so.
Tips: Bring your own shampoo, coffee/mug as the room has microwave, small frig.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Robinhood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinhood Motel

Also Known As:
Robinhood Hotel
Address: 2205 Route 50 South, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Robinhood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robinhood Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.