We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an all around pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Old Gick Road, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ny
1 review
“an all around pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and courteous and the morning breakfast was a treat. We had three families there and felt at home. We also brought our two dogs. The rooms were spotless and there were no signs of previous dogs. The pool was small but the kids enjoyed it just the same. It was a convenient location right off the highway and close to the stores and a great medical care facility which unfortunately we needed to use and received excellent care.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    91
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
92
91
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
VA CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

This was our second stay in 3 weeks. Large room, well appointed and clean. King-size bed was very comfortable. Free spring water and snacks in room. Free juice and coffee 24/7. Full breakfast included. Hotel quiet, set back, but in area with shops and restuarants. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2009

we enjoyd our stay.staff was verry welcoming and eager to help.we slept great and loved the fresh and hot waffles in the morning.we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, VT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

My husband and I have never had a better stay at a hotel. The front desk personal is very pleasant.. The bed is comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Next time we need a place to stay we are looking to Comfort Inn. There is a resturant right next door. shopping across the street.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

My wife and I were looking for a relaxing place to stay before a day of Christmas shopping and a friend recommended Comfort Inn & Suites. We arrived on a cold Sunday night and found a warm fireplace, choclate chip cookies, and Christmas music playing as we walked through the doors. We checked in, talked with the knowledgable desk worker about tasty local restaurants and went to our room. We had chosen a room with a Jacuzzi and were pleasantly surprised to find a gas fireplace. Our room was clean, modern and warmly decorated with dark wood accents. After a good night's rest (loved the pillows, we asked for a few extra) we enjoyed a hot breakfast of sausage, eggs, waffles, bagels, coffee, milk, juice & pastry (I love to eat!). We had arranged for a late checkout so after breakfast we took a tour of the hotel noticing the clean pool and the well-equipped fitness center with treamills and ellipticals. After a bit more relaxation we decided it was finally time for the Lake George outlets (less than thirty minutes away). We thanked the friendly staff for their generous accomodation & dining advice and left feeling refreshed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away, to explore Saratoga/North Country or just relax in front of a warm fire. Very nice!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

Comfort Inn and Suites is rapidly becoming my favorite hotel chain. Once again, we had a great experience from beginning to end.

The hotel has a warm and inviting lobby with a fireplace in one section, a TV in a separate area, and a third section with tables, where you can eat a satisfying complimentary breakfast of waffles, eggs, sausage patties, and more. I've stayed in several in this chain, and the rooms always have the same nice touches, such as a refrigerator, wireless internet, a small dividing wall separating the kid's pullout sofa from our king bed, large flat screen TV, curved shower curtain, etc. This room was also particularly spacious.

The kids, of course, loved the tiny pool. I did think the placement of the pool was a little awkward. It's like you are in a fishbowl or zoo exhibit and the people in the lobby or parking lot are the spectators! I'd have to say it's mostly for kids though. A review from a few months ago mentions a whirlpool. I didn’t see one.

The hotel is situated among stores and strip malls. There was a Walmart right across the street. The area didn't seem too busy or crazy with traffic when we were there, though. The next night we stayed at Longfellows, which is one exit south on the Northway (Route 87). That hotel had a nice rural setting, but I would still give the Comfort Inn the edge in terms of overall comfort and the facilities.

As has always been my experience with this chain, the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful.

Awesome.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

This was my first stay and I was pleasantly surprised to walk in the lobby at 8 p.m. and to have the ambiance of a large, warm fireplace and a smiling desk clerk. There were fresh cookies and tea/coffee available here also. In the room, I found something I had never seen in a hotel before--packages of makeup remover cloths! There was also a friendly note stating that if we had forgotten a common toiletry item, that it could be provided at the front desk. On the tray in the bedroom was also bottled water and a package of pretzels. The next morning, I was very impressed with the man in charge of the breakfast buffet. He was constantly checking supplies and cleaning up. This was one of the best maintained buffets I have seen. Rating: A+ for overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 17 Old Gick Road, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs choice hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.