We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, handy to shopping downtown and races!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Old Gick Road, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ontario
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great location, handy to shopping downtown and races!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and got the hot tub suite for a romantic stay..However, the first night we got in the tub and it had no hot tub towels, little bath towels at all in the bathroom, and "ring around the Tub"..very disappointed.Also the a/c didn't work and was blasting very cold all night.The floors were sweaty and carpet was damp.We both got coughs.Called the next morning on day 2 of our stay, and told the desk, they sent a maintenance man and put a new thermostat in the room.And the cleaning crew did a bit better in the tub.No explanation, no call from the desk to see if we we happy? nothing from the manager?.We REALLY like the hotel , we loved the location, we are Platinum choice members and don't really complain much, but it was THE most expensive choice/comfort hotel weve ever paid for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_Allani, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello "Zeeguide"

We want to thank you for the review and for staying with us during your recent trip to Saratoga Springs. We apologize for the problem with the hot tub & the thermostat unit. The head housekeeper has been notified of the issue & will make a point to double-check the rooms status before a guest checks in... and maintenance repaired the thermostat right away.
We value all of our guests comments & concerns, especially our Choice Platinum members... so thank you for taking the time to offer your comments. We strive for perfect 10's every time.

Please note that the rates are a tad higher during our busy tourist season of July-September but settle down after. Please accept our humblest apology & we do hope you try us again on your next trip to Saratoga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    91
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
92
92
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
vermont
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

i have stayed at the comfort inn myself with a great experience and did my sons this weekend when they were there for a wedding. they stated that the staff was professional, friendly and they loved the convenience of the shuttle service. thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The service here is amazing! I work at a hotel in Vermont and I'd like to think our staff is amazing; this crew is equally wonderful. The first phone call was a joy, I asked about switching my room type and it was not a problem. The second time I called I asked about the shuttle I had been reading about. I spoke with a nice guy named Ralph and he told me the shuttle drops you off at SPAC but doesn't pick you up but there were plenty of taxis around. We were checked in by Lia and Arthur, both very pleasant and knowledgable. I made a silly request for a drawing of a dinosaur and they didn't just present me with one but two :) This hotel was clean, well located and there were absolutely no issues. I was worried that it might be noisy because we were near a very large intersection but my friend and I both slept very well. We shuttled over to the concert venue and the lovely young woman (wish I remembered her name, glasses and brown hair) talked and laughed with us the whole time. Overall they're all a staff to be proud of and I would highly reccomend staying with them. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Rather small indoor pool. Has jacuzzi within it, but not as powerful nor warm as if detached. Clean though. Bus provided to travel into town. Quit convenient for races or dinning out. breakfast bar well stocked includes sausage patties, eggs, and waffles to nsme a few.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was our first visit to the area and had the most wonderful travel experience. The reception at the desk was by far one of the most welcoming I have encountered anywhere! We were greeted warmly, given a welcome gift for being a Choice Privilege member (a first) and then the receptionists at the desk spent a considerable amount of time detailing restaurant options for us. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of options that pleased us and was kept meticulously clean and restocked. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. We didn't know about the shuttle service so for us, that was a pleasant surprise and a bonus. We loved everything about our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had originally planned on staying at another hotel but so PLEASED my aunt and I decided to stay at this one instead! An exceptional property in terms of cleanliness, curb appeal and location. Anytime we needed to go somewhere the front desk staff and shuttle service was willing to accommodate us...no matter what the request! The general manager...OUTSTANDING and has groomed a staff that understands the importance of "service." The only downside of this property was hearing kids running down the hall, along with loud voices in other's rooms on one side of us. Walls are a bit thin for noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel the past two years during my annual journey to Saratoga during race season. While the quality has gone down a bit this hotel is still a good value especially compared to other hotels in the area. The hotel offers various bedding and capacity options which makes this a great place for large families. On this visit we stayed in a one bedroom suite which offers two queen beds and a full pull out coach in the private living room. The suite has two large televisions along with a small kitchen. It is a great set up for parents who want privacy as they can as in our case let two 13 year old boys sleep in the living room and stay on their own schedule. The hotel offers a very nice complimentary breakfast with hot and cold offerings. Although there is no restaurant on site there are multiple dining options nearby including some that are within walking distance. One could always opt to go downtown or to the track to eat or be entertained by using the free shuttle service that the hotel offers. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to assist you with whatever questions you might have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 17 Old Gick Road, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs choice hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.