We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel, excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Old Gick Road, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 31 hotels in Saratoga Springs
Male
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel, excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After traveling 21 hours on a plane, 4 hours on train, I came to Saratoga Springs & stayed at the Comfort Inn (for 10 nights) with my wife & daughter. This hotel has the most friendly, kind & helpful staff I have ever seen! From the manager to the cleaners, they are all so kind & warm! Hotel provides free hot breakfast to all guests. Next to the hotel is Golden Corral Buffet & Grill where Comfort Inn guests get a 10% discount! Just across the street you have a Walmart! Within walking distance you have Applebee's, Barnes & Noble, Wilton Mall, Best Buy, Home Depot, KFC, Chicago Grill, Taco Bell, Burger King, Dunkin' Donuts and more! If that's not enough, the hotel provides a FREE shuttle to anywhere in Saratoga Springs! When it's time to return, just give them a call and they will happily come to pick you up with a smile!! As Skidmore Parents, we received a 15% discount on the room! Absolutely loved the hotel and the staff. Will definitely return to Comfort Inn & Suites!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    77
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
73
72
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We were on our way from Vermont to Ithaca so we looked for a Nice place to cut the drive. That hotel was a perfect choice.nice people on reception desk, clean rooms with flat tv, great indoor pool and good guest laundry service. Breakfast was hot and good with good variety of eggs, bacon, cereals, beagles and juices.
The hotel is perfectly located near lots of food chains like Applebee's, tgi Fridays, friendlys, and much more. A huge Walmart is just across the street.
Overall - a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Overall the Hotel presented a clean appearance. It is well located for access to Saratoga's attractions.

The lady who tends the Breakfast Room and service bar is an outstanding representative of the hotel.

The front desk folks were cheery at check-in and check-out. In the middle of the night when excessive noise from an adjacent room awoke us I called the desk and the problem was promptly solved.

The room for a suite that we booked was lacking - there was no light in the sitting area sufficient for reading. The bedding pillows were big square marshmellows and not very comfortable. A nit on my part - since we enjoy HD TV at home we found that ordinary Cable was lacking in clarity.

Room Tip: If you are hoping for a comfortable, well appointed Suite you may want another property. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our family really enjoyed our 2 day stay in the hotel. The staff was friendly and brought up extra chairs for our room. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the gym and handy business center in the lobby.

Room Tip: Back room on second floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The staff here are extremely friendly and very nice. The room we had on the second floor was clean. They must have had some kind of water problems because the first floor really reeked of mildew - could hardly walk down the hall. They seem to do the best about this but I would not stay again because of this problem.

Breakfast was fine. A/C worked well (almost too well as the room was really cold). Windows opened in the room which I always like. We had a room facing the back which was wooded so a nice view and quiet. Pool is very small and my boys were not that interested in swimming in it.
Close to downtown Saratoga - easy in and out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

First stop on our 2012 American adventure from England,in all we took in 6 different hotels on our travels and we never topped this first one!The hotel was excellent the breakfast was very good and the staff were great,very friendly and very helpful,can't praise them enough.Wouldn't hesitate to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night last weekend with the whole family, the staff was pleasant, rooms and lobby were very nicely furnished and clean. I would recommend it, our only problem was that breakfast was part of the deal and upon going down to the breakfast room (at 9 am) it was jam-packed with people waiting for tables. We decided to go elsewhere as we had to hit the road, but just wanted to tell everyone to get down there early on busy weekends as there isn't enough seating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 17 Old Gick Road, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All New Comfort Inn & Suites of Saratoga Springs, NY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.