We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place great rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga Community Court Motel

Saratoga Community Court Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Saratoga Community Court Motel to your Saves list
Saratoga Community Court Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   248 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place great rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

this place has a place to barbecue, sam the bugler is playing now (saturday morning 10am). walking distance to race track. the owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. the rates were very reasonable and I would definitely recommend. this was my second stay here and I will return next season.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    16
    8
    25
See reviews for
4
23
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I read other reviews and can't understand their expectations. It's independent and well run. Sure it's old but staff maintains cleanliness. I go every year for the race meet and enjoy it. You pay double elsewhere. Every year you meet the same people from the year before. They don't seen to have isues either. Chances are your room has been updated (furniture, linens, etc) from the previous season. Located near enough to downtown to walk. Go pay $ 350 per night if you want a sterile experience.

Room Tip: Book well in advance especially when Saratoga special events are planned
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The only thing good about this place was the location. It was expensive for what you get. If I pay almost 200 bucks a night and you offer breakfast please make sure its not old food. Also the first night we arrived the guy was really nice, we didn't see him the rest of time though. Everyone else has terrible service experience. We got yelled at for using the ice machine. Honestly if you work in a motel with a busy town if we ask a simple question they should be able to answer it (is there a diner around?) Last year we stayed and there was blood on the sheets. This year no blood but the room was dusty and didn't offer a clean feeling. Our shower had weird smelling water. It also didn't drain so we basically had to stand in terrible smelling water to hope you could get clean. I know that we went up for a concert and weren't expecting a five star experience but a little hospitality would be nice. We aren't bad people because we listen to music. In fact we are the reason that you have a job.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

First, the motel its self is old and outdated. Took 15 minutes to got hot water during non peak hours. The shower wouldn't drain, and had standing water for hours after the shower. The beds are far from comfortable, and the linens' were gross. If you can put all of that aside like we had since this wasn't our first stay here. The night clerk was very kind, and quite helpful. The courtesy ended with him, everyone else was rude, and unhelpful to say the least. While filling a 12 can cooler I was told to stop taking ice because it was a busy weekend. This turned out to be a blessing, while frustrated I dropped the scoop, and in picking it up I found the machine to be full of mold. This was our third stay as location is great, price is low comparatively. But this was definitely our last stay here.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Front desk: rude. Bed: hard and lumpy. Bathroom: covered in mold. Clientele: section 8 vouchers. Stay here if you hate your money, don't enjoy sleeping and like being talked down to by a toothless, miserable old woman. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and sleep in your car. Walls are thin as paper and the place is a hole.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stay in business. Bonnie is very nice but there is another lady there who must be miserable with her life because she is soooooo rude . The room are disgusting . The blinds were FULL of dust. I have a feeling they rent to section 8 when the racetrack is is not running.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saratoga Community Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Community Court Motel

Address: 248 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Saratoga Community Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly motel located in downtown Saratoga Springs. Walk to shops and restaurants. Close to both tracks, Racino performing arts center and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Saratoga Community Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Community Court Hotel Saratoga Springs
Community Court Congress Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga Community Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.