We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open everyday, ready to make it special!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Springs

The Springs
534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
(518) 682-2797 ‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 210 Restaurants in Saratoga Springs
Price range: $8 - $22
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Open everyday, ready to make it special!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Good food in a good food city, service to match, location convenient within the Saratoga Hilton Hotel. Not as easy to park if coming in off the street on a busy night, but worth the trouble!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, Usa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The staff here was wonderful, the food was a little pricey but tasty. We stayed at the hotel that it is connected to & ate here two nights. I would say the only real downfall was that the menu did not change any specials, but other than that it was a nice, close, & quiet place to eat.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hearty Bkfst”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had breakfast on our first day and it was very good. I had the French toast which was delicious and the portion was very large.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“How can you be out of everything?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

No matter what my wife and I ordered, the restaurant was out of it. Filet, white bread, chips, Shiraz amongst numerous other things, the kitchen was out of it! Unbelievable at 7 PM on a Sunday evening. If not for the gracious hospitality of Meg, our waitress, we would have walked out. I feel bad for the wait staff that has to put up with the incompetence of the restaurant management, and yes, I am a diamond HHS member that knows the difference.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocky hill, CT USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great hotel bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Friendly staff treated us like regulars. Food was good, drinks yummy, and reasonably priced for a hotel facility.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Springs also viewed

 

Been to The Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.