We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Mia's pizza and cafe

Mama Mia's pizza and cafe
185 Ballston Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4715
518-583-7783
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“really good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Pizza is really good (the cheese pizzza was not near as greasy as others nearby) and you can't beat the price. I will be going back to try out some other things off the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    39
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“So many choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Don't let the storefront scare you away inside is a great pizzeria, a casual dining area,a wonderful wine bar, great Italian bakery and a private function room. Sit down menu is good, nothing fancy but friendly staff and great value,

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cathy"s”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I love this place the best kept secret in saratoga being in a strip mall you wouln't think much of it but as soon as you walk in the smells are awesome make you want to eat everything prices are a good value i will be back!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great service & dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were looking for good pizza, and based on reviews, chose Mama Mia's . We had a neapolitan pizza, chicken wings and fried mozzarella - all was fresh and very tasty. The wine selection was nice, prices very reasonable, good ambiance and service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not sure who's rating this place, but the pizza is terrible.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We ordered and picked up two pizzas tonight and they both were absolutely terrible. I would describe them as thin, with cheese and almost zero sauce. One had peperoni and the other was plain cheese. The peperoni smelled and tasted terrible. I paid $38.00 for two pizzas and we put most of it in the garbage. I was surprised because the restaurant was packed, with many people waiting. So maybe the pizza was bad because we picked it up. Usually I would say maybe tonight was a bad night, but it was so bad I can't give them another chance. While I was paying for the pizza I noticed the the pizza maker did not wear gloves and was wiping sweat off of his face and then continued working with the dough. Gross.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Mia's pizza and cafe also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Mama Mia's pizza and cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Mia's pizza and cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.