We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Cool Toga Must Do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tarks Indoor Golf

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tarks Indoor Golf
60 West Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-306-5142
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Middle Grove, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Cool Toga Must Do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Played 18 holes indoor during a rain storm and stayed bone dry. Had some awesome wings and a tasty 10 Penny Ale. Tarks has a friendly warm atmosphere, a very nicely done relaxing place to go. A "Must Do" in Toga.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I had a great time at Tark's Indoor Golf last night! You can play on any major course and it's very realistic! Sandy and Kent Tarkleson are very friendly and accommodating. With a great selection of golf and beer, what could be better! I highly recommend Tark's!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Who needs good weather to golf?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

What a great experience! To be able to walk in off the street with my clubs on my back and play golf after work in November in the great north east! I was greeted by friendly staff escorted to my tee box, hit the driving range for a warm-up session and then off to play 9 holes of golf. You swing your real clubs; you hit a real golf ball and watch a simulated ball flight which really mimics reality! If you have ever enjoyed golf, bowling, a cold beer or a walk in the park, you owe it to yourself to check this place out!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Grove, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Saratoga must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Tark’s one of Saratoga’s gems, truly is an awesome place to play golf, 70 degrees year round. A warm friendly atmosphere, fine pub grub, tasty ales, wines, and of course the most up to date indoor golf systems available. Kent and Sandy are very personable and accommodating, their hours of operation can match anyone’s schedule. They are both PGA professionals, Kent is the 2011 Northeastern New York PGA Teacher of Year. http://www.pga.com/professionals/kent-d-tarkleson-pga . Whether you want to play golf, book a party, take a lesson or just have a tasty pint and some wings, Tark’s is wonderful place to go. Stop by, bring your clubs, have a great time, and, you don’t lose any golf balls!!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I am by no means a golfer, but my husband loves it, so while we were on vacation he was missing it a little bit and we decided to check this place out. It was their "off season" so we were the only ones there. The owners are great - very friendly and accommodating. The experience was pretty cool, too. Even my husband said it is very "real-like." I picked up a few pointers, too! A little pricey but nothing too crazy. Recommend checking it out for a twist on normal golf.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarks Indoor Golf also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Tarks Indoor Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tarks Indoor Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.