We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to spend a few hours on a Saturday afternoon in January” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saratoga City Tavern

Saratoga City Tavern
19 Caroline St, # 21, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2201
518-581-3230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Yorktown Heights, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great place to spend a few hours on a Saturday afternoon in January”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband noticed the sign outside the Tavern...42 Beers on Tap! We had been walking for hours and it was time for an afternoon beer.. Adam, one of the owners was behind the bar, he welcomed us, made us feel at home, shared information about Saratoga and suggested.beers to our flight of beers. I was very impressed with their drive to raise money for children's cancer, You could tell the commitment was there from Adam, his brothers and the bar. We also tried their pizza, it is a long, French roll type of pizza that was delicious! We had the hawaiian...Yum! We look forward to going back!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing food, amazing beer selection, great staff and management”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I've been coming to Saratoga every year twice a year for 6 years now and every time I come to the Saratoga city Tavern my experience gets better and better l recently joined their mug club which is a great investment for someone who plans on returning , per my visit yesterday the door guys "Bob" and " Nick" were very polite despite the freezing cold weather, on the first floor they have 42 different draughts available, the wait staff seemed very busy but had brought my pizza and beer to me with a smile. All four floors that were open had a different vibe to them certainly something there for everyone , it's a must see!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Different on each level... Perfect for a night out. Management was very nice when we rented out a floor recently for a party... I was impressed! Bouncers are known to be a little obnoxious, but I have never personally had a problem...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“executive decision from bartender”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice old building. Vast draft selection, medium/high price. Went to the bar (1st floor) Sunday eve; not too crowded. Had food and 2 beers. Went upstairs very briefly to the disgusting mens' room - no lock! - and the bartender was serving other people in my seat! When I caught his eye he asked if there was anything else he could do! Like what?! I've never been cut off in my life! You undertip in a situation like this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Many types of beer, good pizza, live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Crowded but good. A number of floors. Skip the burgers, go for the pizza. Get there early and get a table.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saratoga City Tavern also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Saratoga City Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saratoga City Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.