We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jacob & Anthony's American Grille

Jacob & Anthony's American Grille
38 High Rock Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2378
518-871-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Bar service was great although we did not try their food it look good. Outside patio & firepit a must! Not enough women's rooms however on a busy night went next door to Hampton Inn

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    42
    24
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Room service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Used the restaurant as room service when staying at Hampton Inn. Caesar salad had tomatoes which I would never expect to find in a Caesar salad and had I been in the restaurant would have sent it back. Otherwise, convenient to use as room service but probably a better idea to go there to eat.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food, nice decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We've been here twice. Both times food was good. We were kept from having a great time by a waitress who did not know how to leave us alone to enjoy ourselves. Maybe a little too needy? Couldn't pin point except to say we found ourselves constantly reassuring her. We were getting together with people whom we hadn't see in a while- we really wanted to catch up. The place was not busy. The food didn't arrive for some time but we were not agitating at all. We were just happy to be together but we kept getting interrupted by her.

But for the food, I had the eggplant napoleon which was delicious. I asked for a pasta with red sauce as a side and they made the most delicious red sauce chuck full of vegis like onions, peppers, mushrooms etc. Incredible! And could have been my main meal.

The fish tacos were fantastic!

Salads were great!

Food is really good. And it's decorated really nicely with tall booths for privacy (?! :-)) plus regular tables as well.

I hate to admit it but we might stay away because of the experience we had. That doesn't mean you should. It's got great food!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dinner and beer tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Davidson Brewery hosted a tasting here and we had dinner....excellent steak!!!!!!!!!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“They do the right thing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

There was a slight miscommunication with my order. They remade the food and comped my meal without my asking them to. They couldn't have been nicer. Food was fresh and wel prepared. Will definitely return.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacob & Anthony's American Grille also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Jacob & Anthony's American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacob & Anthony's American Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.