We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Nice Atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina

Cantina
430 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-587-5577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Gansevoort, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, Nice Atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Good food, nice atmosphere. Nice wait staff. Have gluten-free food, and there kitchen is completely safe :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    60
    21
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cantina is always Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Lot's of fun - good service and very nice food. We always stop here during Saratoga Springs visits for Mexican.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We visited recently for dinner on a Tuesday night. It was "Taco Tuesday". I tried three different small tacos as I could mix and match because of the special. I thought one of them (either the pulled pork or a BBQ taco of some kind was excellent, but I did not care for the other one too much. I also tried the chicken taco which was good. The beans and the rice were good as well. My husband really enjoyed his meal and wants to return soon.

I had a margarita which was too strong.

The chips were really salty (too salty). The salsa was pretty good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Classy Mexican in Saratoga Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The first 2 restaurants (Mio Posto and Sperry's) in Saratoga Springs didn't start serving dinner till 5:00 so thankfully we ended up at Cantina!
We started with complimentary chips and fresh salsa. Very good.
House margaritas were also very good, but oddly served in rocks glasses.
Coconut prawns for appetizer were very good but sauce was very spicy. We like a fruity sauce.
My wife had a chicken taco salad which was excellent. The chicken needed more Mexican flavor though.
I had the spicy shrimp tacos which were delicious, not too spicy, and just the right portion size. The rice and refried beans served with the tacos should have been warmer.
Overall we had a very enjoyable dinner and we recommend this "cantina" highly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Windsor
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and food is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We went to Cantina for lunch while in Saratoga Springs. The decor of the restaurant was very nice. We were promptly greeted and the wait staff was friendly and attentive. The food was typical Mexican but a little more upscale. It was very good and I would recommend this as a place to grab some Mexican food while enjoying a day in Saratoga Springs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.