We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brunswick at Saratoga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Brunswick at Saratoga to your Saves list
The Brunswick at Saratoga
1.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   143 Union Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Brunswick Bed and Breakfast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Kirk was very accomodating;he provided us tickets to the race track and even let us keep our car in the lot the day we checked out so we wouldn't have to fight the other racing fans for a parking spot! The breakfasts were good and had quite a few options every day. It was the perfect location for going to the races and still enjoying downtown, without ever having to move your car. We look forward to staying there next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    41
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
142
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Kirk is always a friendly and knowledgable host at the Brunswick. The breakfast is always great and different every day. We have stayed at the Brunswick several times and will continue for many years to come. The location to the track is within walking distance. Kirk's dinner and short excursion recommendations are always the best. I highly recommend a stay at the Brunswick. Thanks, Mark Walbrecker

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Kirk was amazingly genuine, sweet and very helpful. He made us a late breakfast one day, gave us great recs for dinner, welcomed the other members of our family who arrived while we were out. He made this an awesome experience. We will definately go back. Excellent location, can walk anywhere. Lovely residential area to walk in.

Room Tip: delightful but small great beds though! Very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here last weekend to visit our son at Skidmore and to celebrate our anniversary. We normally stay with the brands, but the reviews were so good---we weren't disappointed. Kirk made us feel right at home. The room was clean and well maintained and we had a nice little personal bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Within close walking distance to the center of town and the racetrack. The buffet breakfast was great. Loved those banana nut muffins. We will be investigating more B&B's in the future, thanks to this pleasant stay. Loved the home's historical vibe--this was clearly a labor of love to restore. We will certainly try to stay here on our next visit to Saratoga.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This place was perfect for our stay.

Kirk is a pretty friendly guy and made sure we had everything we needed. He even provided us with a couple good tips, including how and where to go for some free fireworks.

Breakfast was good every morning. It was easy to be sensible and to overindulge, depending on your mood. Fruit, next to eggs and sausage, next to biscuits and gravy. All delicious. I'm not usually a very social person in the morning, but the people staying here were interesting and some good conversation was had over our morning coffee.

The room was nice, with a good sized bathroom. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. There was some noisy commotion our first night that woke me up, but it didn't last long. Late arrivers is all.

If you're going to Saratoga for the races, this is the perfect place. The track is literally across the street and an easy walk. No need to mess with driving there and dealing with parking. Kirk has his own lot in the back where you can park the car and leave it for your duration.

If I get back to Saratoga, I wouldn't mind at all staying at the Brunswick again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West ORange, New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The B&B was everything we expeced at a reasonable price. It was nicely decorated and the service was cheery. The room was clean and the bathroom roomy. The location was great - two blocks from downtown and from the racetrack on the main road into town. Having a kitchenette on the floor with a full refrigerator, a microwave and sink was very convenient. The chocolate chip cookies in the lobby and the muffins "for the road" were a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, NJ
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights over a recent weekend. The breakfasts were delicious, the host Kirk was helpful and pleasant without being overbearing, and housekeeping was flawless. Of great value to me was the central air conditioning. I don't thrive in summer heat and, despite the fact that the weather was oppressive and our room with private bath was on the top floor, we were perfectly cool and comfortable.
The inn is three blocks from the entrance to the thoroughred race track, which means you don't need to park separately once you are a guest at the inn. All in all, a terrific place.

Room Tip: The front downstairs room looks right out onto the street, which is probably not optimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Brunswick at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brunswick at Saratoga

Address: 143 Union Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Brunswick Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — The Brunswick at Saratoga 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The Brunswick at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brunswick at Saratoga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.