We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Lake Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and we stayed at this hotel. We wanted to upgrade but we couldnt due to no availability. Front desk upgraded our room for free ! After getting back to our room after dinner, there was a bottle of wine and a goody bag left with a card for our honeymoon ! Susan from front desk is awesome, clean big rooms, great breakfast every morning, best hotel ever !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Congratulation on your recent wedding and we are so happy you stayed with us. We are glad we were able to help make everything special and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    132
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
255
257
30
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts traveller
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here. It is in a area in Saratoga Springs, walkable to many restaurants, bars and stores. I liked the fact that there was coffee available all day. The room was nice and clean. (Not incredibly big, for a suite. ) Pool was lovely as was gym. Never had to wait for an elevator, had a nice guest laundry on our floor, at night we could hear other rooms and people walking in the room above us, so I would suggest requesting a room on the(top) 6th floor. Breakfast was not great but it was something to eat. Over all I would satay here again, thought it was worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room on top (6th) floor so you don't hear other guests. Laundry room on our floor and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and with our city, Saratoga Springs! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September 2012. Room was nicely furnished and inviting, staff was very accommodating, nice breakfast buffet, good location and great staff. Also experienced the 4 am alarm when some idiot pulled the fire alarm but the staff addressed it properly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please accept our apologies about the unfortunate fire alarm situation. We have learned a lot from that experience. We hope to see you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn the last weekend in September to attend the Antique Car Show (my husband's a car nut). The hotel was very nice, the room was neat and clean, we had a fridge/freezer (which made it nice for the farmer's market purchases) and we were right in the middle of Saratoga Springs!!!! The downside was that some idiot thought it was funny to set off the fire alarm in the wee hours of the morning. We got to experience it twice in the same night ... Now is where it gets concerning ...

We found out from several other guests that the alarm actually went off 4 times that night. Our floor only signaled the two events, once around 4am and again (after we all went back up to bed) around 4:30. The other issue is that the staff clearly had no plan in place to notify guests or to safely get them out of the building. There were people looking out their bedroom curtains, some people in the lobby, others in the front and even more out back.

Although the hotel reimbursed us for that night (thank you!), I would feel more comfortable if the staff were re-trained on how to evacuate a hotel safely, quickly and without complete chaos!

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor this way if the alarm goes off you don't have to run down 5 floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for understanding about the fire alarm situation. We have learned a lot from that experience and we have worked hard on staff training and better preparation. We hope to see you again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Hampton Inn & Suites in Saratoga Springs is simply a marvelous choice in every way. It is perfectly located for getting around this lovely city. The staff is superb. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Parking is easy and free.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and in our city! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for the weekend. We met up with family from NYC to play golf, spa, and dine. Upon arrival, the lobby was just beautiful. A lot of thought went into the whole building, including a free indoor parking garage for guests. The breakfast was very elaborate, and included in your stay. Rooms are a good size with all the modern amenities you need. The only item missing in the bathroom is a magnification mirror. The location is great ; you can walk to all shops, restaurants, and bars. The whole building was spotless and clean. This was our first trip to Saratoga Springs. We will definitely be returning, and without a doubt, we will be staying here again. I travel quite a bit for work, and usually stay at HIE or Hampton Inns. This is the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Saratoga Springs. It sounds as though you enjoyed much of what our city has to offer! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

So we took our family of 6 adults to Saratoga Springs NY. We decided to stay downtown and this property was perfectly located to walk the downtown or bike ride to the Stat Spa Park.

Pro's ...Pool, workout room, walking distance to downtown, cookies at front desk in the evening, free breakfast, front desk staff very helpful

Cons ... price for rooms are a bit high... but you are paying for the location. The AC did not seem to keep the rooms cool enough at night,

This hotel represents what you would expect for a Hampton Inn and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are happy you were able to enjoy your time in our city of Saratoga Springs. Thank you for pointing out the issues with the air conditioning - we will make sure that everything is running well. We do look forward to seeing you back for your next stay in Saratoga Springs. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs

Address: 25 Lake Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.