We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel at the right price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs
25 Lake Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
North Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel at the right price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Lovely, newer hotel (very high end for Hampton Inn) in a great location. Better than average Hampton breakfast included. Nice pool and hot tub. Convenient garage. Nice decor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you the next time you are in Saratoga Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    118
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
234
242
26
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed for a Friday night beginning of October 2011. Ours was a regular room with two queen beds, not a suite, but adequate size and well-appointed room. Front desk very nice when checked in, but lobby in disarray from repairs due to last month's hurricane (looked very nice underneath the plastic sheeting!). Location couldn't be better, a block from the street (route 9, don't know street name) where so many shops and fine restaurants are, an easy walk for us to the wedding we were attending in Congress Park. We were sorry we didn't arrange to stay longer! One small complaint was the faintest smell of mold in our room - I would have asked for a different room, but we really spent very little time in it, and I wondered if this might be a vestige of the hurricane. A downside was the large window didn't open, so no way to get fresh air. However, the area where the breakfast was served was just beautiful, the food itself was fine, and really nice staff. Cleanliness is important to me, and the room and hotel itself seemed quite clean.

Room Tip: The front desk said we had a choice of second or third floor when we checked in, and I asked them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the mold smell and will certainly follow up to make sure it isn't still an issue. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I do hope we will see you again soon - for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Mountains of New Hampshire
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Right downtown near all the restaurants. The garage was closed so we had to park in a lot across the street but it seemed to be safe. Rooms are very nice and they had a manager's reception at night; breakfast included in the morning. Not great food but you can't beat the free price!
Rooms very clean although a bit small, as are most Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about us as well. I am glad you enjoyed the manager's reception as we try to do things a little differently so that people really feel they are getting a good value. I'm sorry you didn't love our breakfast as we make sure everything is fresh for our guests each morning. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

New property, downtown, close to everything in Saratoga Springs. Not the most inexpensive, but not too much to pay for the area. A better than most Hampton Inn breakfast, very comfortable room, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

It's an absolute delight when you have a "perfect" stay at a hotel. This Hampton Inn delivered. Not only is the hotel beautiful, comfortable, hospitable, accommodating, etc., etc., but it's in a perfect location. Access to many restaurants, shopping, parks and the library is within easy walking distance. Saratoga Springs may be an old town which has captured the past but is forever moving forward. It's a wonderful place to visit with a Hampton Inn that is over the top.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you so very much! Our goal is for every guest to feel the way you did - that they had a "perfect stay". Each of our employees works hard so that everyone who stays with us feels welcomed and at home. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Location is perfect- a short walk from everything. Rooms were clean, spacious, and up to date.
Most impressive was the warmth and helpfulness of the staff - to a person, everyone we bumped into greeted us, asked after us, and was eager to help us in any way we needed. We were very pleased with value we received and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you had such a positive stay with us. We aim to make every guest feel welcomed and comfortable while they are with us! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine Pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay.
Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and staff sets the bar for every other Hampton Inns that we have stayed at.




david from Pa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs

Address: 25 Lake Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.