We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn
487 Lake Flower Avenue, Saranac Lake, NY 12983   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Geneva
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great value, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Only positives to report. About 20 of us stayed here for one night. Wonderful staff, helpful friendly. Could not have been any nicer. Had a problem with our car and they provided Gorilla tape to help with a temporary fix. Lobby, room, bathroom, water pressure, TV, wi-fi...all were great. Can not comment on breakfast, as we left before they began serving, we left at 0530! They even let us use a conference room for an impromptu meeting that we had the night before check out. Stay here for great service and smiles.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    76
    42
    6
    9
See reviews for
82
58
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fishkill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is the fourth time I've stayed in this hotel. You pay a little more, but at least you know the bed will be comfortable. I will be back. The front desk staff has always been very helpful. They always have a bowl of fresh apples availabe for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed 3 nights prebooked for us by our company and stayed one night on our own. Our room was quiet even though we faced the road, although we kept the AC fan going. The bed was very comfortable.
We did not have any soap or shampoo when we checked in and had to go to the office to get it. We opted not to have cleaning done on the first three nights we stayed, but on the fourth, decided to have fresh towels and linens. We forgot, however, to put the card on the bed for fresh linens, and thus we never got any. We did get fresh towels and the missing soap, shampoo and conditioner. There was some sand along the edge of the tub on the floor that was there when we checked in and was still there after our room was cleaned. Also, someone's bath scrub was hanging on the inside of the shower curtain on one of the hooks. Perhaps it is still there.
The staff was pleasant and helped us with any questions.
It would be nice to have breakfast included, but the nearby restaurant was good.
We did not use the pool, but others in our party did. It was nice to sit by the pond in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

As some other reviewers mentioned, this hotel is in need of a bit of lipstick, but it is clean, and the beds are comfy. What more do you need? Has a pool and the staff was very helpful. If you stay at the hotel, you get a discount on breakfast next door - added bonus.

Wifi was intermittent, but other than that, I can't really complain

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed a few nights during this visit. We had been here a few years back. Not Four Seasons, but it is clean and staff is courteous and helpful. Rooms a bit outdated, but probably fairly typical for Saranac. We'd stay again during future visits to area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The staff is very accommodating and helpful, Bill at check-in is simply the BEST! Room is always clean and fresh. Fruit is available during check-in and check out. I travel every other week for business and this location happens to be in one of my cycles for travel. I intend on staying at this location each time this cycle comes around.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My review is not good because the toilet overflowed flooding the bathroom and flowing onto the room. There was no maintenance person available and they had no wet vac to take up the water(?). After using many towels the hotel employee did get most of the liquid removed. They were not prepared. And there was no other room available. Right!

Room Tip: Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn

Address: 487 Lake Flower Avenue, Saranac Lake, NY 12983
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Lake Hotel Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
Saranac Lake Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.