We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Partridge Cottage Guest House

Partridge Cottage Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saranac Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Partridge Cottage Guest House
Save
You added Partridge Cottage Guest House to your Saves list
30 Clinton Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Saranac Lake B&B and Inns
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed the weekend of the IronMan Lake Placid. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations for dinner and local happenings. The lodging was warm and welcoming and the breakfast was superb. As we were departing very early on Sunday morning to get to the IronMan, we found a wonderful little 'to go' bag with breakfast treats - thank you very much and hope our paths cross again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a sweet and comfy B&B in the heart of Saranac Lake. My husband and I stayed in the Autumn Room, which was very quiet and private with a queen bed and separate stairway to the front entrance. Kathleen and Peter are so friendly and wonderful. Breakfast included fresh fruit and homemade breakfast breads. Great conversation and tips for hikes and local music performances. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Autumn room is on the quieter side of house. Spring room has very nice view and porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our hosts were sooo helpful and nice. This lovely B&B is immaculately clean, with warm appealing decor (without the lace and ruffle overload that some B&B's can suffer from). Our bed in the Spring room had luxurious bedding and a private porch. A very short walk to the main part of the village and the lake, farmer's market, etc. There's a good espresso place within a block of this B&B, too. Quiet, spotlessly clean, charming, comfortable, friendly- and a super value. Book with confidence! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A very comfortable place with welcoming, helpful hosts. If you do not like dogs, they are not a problem as they are kept well under control (on an enclosed side porch when I stayed).
Saranac Lake is a picturesque town, fun to walk around in and without the overcrowded atmosphere of Lake Placid.
The cinnamon bread was great.

Room Tip: I had the Spring Room. There is no air conditioning, but it has a side room which was very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is an amazingly friendly comfortable Cottage located in the beautiful Adirondacks. Peter and Kathleen are good people. Their pets are charming and actually add to the comfort of the setting. I could walk to any part of the Village in minutes. Fun shopping, good food, a stroll along Lake Flower, and surrounding mountain views that truly you must to see to believe. It is humbling, all this beauty we have so close to home. I genuinely had the same feeling in this setting as when I visited the Highlands of Scotland. And there is something about that fresh mountain air, I've never slept any better than in my Partridge Cottage Room. The stresses of everyday life just seemed to melt away. I will return!

Room Tip: I love the comfort of the Autumn Room and the Winter Room. The view from the Spring Room is spectacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a great weekend escape from the hustle and bustle of New York City and we found exactly what we were looking for and MORE at the Partridge Cottage Guest House. This beautiful cottage actually has rooms modeled after each season... i.e. the winter room, summer room etc. We had a huge bed and beautiful antique furniture in our room... just the sort of cozy country vibe we were hoping for. We went for local ice cream, a moonlit walk on 'Lake Flower' (which is a stone's throw away from the inn), went to an awesome farmers market which is even closer than the lake, hiked a small mountain and enjoyed a fire out back under the stars. The Host and Hostess bent over backward to meet our every need and want. They were so kind, accepting and FUN! We would go back here in a second and recommend this to anyone looking for a weekend retreat to the Adirondacks.

Room Tip: ask for the room modeled after your favorite season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Partridge Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Partridge Cottage Guest House

Address: 30 Clinton Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983
Location: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Partridge Cottage Guest House is a Colonial Revival Cure cottage listed on the State and National Historic Registry. All rooms are double occupancy with a shared bath. The house is centrally located across the street from the state boat launch and a short walk along Lake Flower to downtown. There is no minimum number of nights requirement. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Partridge Cottage Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.