We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Cafe

Blue Moon Cafe
55 Main St, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-1706
+1 518-891-1310
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Saranac Lake
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Grill, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Since 1996, a casual place to relax, grab a snack or meal any time of the day or night. Traditional coffee bar,beer and wine, specialty baked goods and cheeses. Unique menus & specials. Saranac Lakes best kept secret for evening meals!
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We grabbed food to go here a couple times during our trip when we had miles to make. It was easy and very good. Breakfast tacos, muffins and coffees were all great, and reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    62
    33
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice place with a good breakfast menu. Can be very busy on a Sunday morning. While the food was very good, felt it was a little overpriced.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A friend recently took us to the Blue Moon Cafe in August while we were on vacation in the area. We loved it and have returned this month when we were back in the area. The breakfasts are great. Love the "serve yourself" coffee station and flavored coffees. All homemade breads and muffins. We will be stopping in again for sure when we are back in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Saranac Lake region”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Ive only been here for coffee and a snack (every July for the last 3 years) but have enjoyed it very much. The staff are friendly, the place clean, and there is a nice outdoor seating area. They do have the best coffee in the Saranac Lake / Lake Placid area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“bad server”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I frequent this restaurant for breakfast, but this last time I had a bad server. when she did make an appearance to work, she was slow and disconnected. she didn't write my order down and then forgot part of it.
however, the food is good and I will probably go back.
she was tipped appropriately.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.