We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Prime Rib around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loughran's Irish Pub

Loughran's Irish Pub
Rt 94 and Schoolhouse Road, Salisbury Mills, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
NEW WINDSOR
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“The Best Prime Rib around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is listed twice it is so good. Remember a Pub...not a 5 star dining experience, but one can't beat the chow

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NEW WINDSOR
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“BEST Prime Ribs in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

For about 15 bucks you can't bea the Prime Ribs here...they also have a great burger....Friendly, good service...a gem of a pub

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the worst EVER ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at a B&B near here and journeyed to the restaurant because it was within walking distance. Totally charmless, and indifferent service. Clams casino were truly inedible -- puffy stuffing in tiny clam shells, with cup-up bacon dropped on plate and not a clam in sight. Husband's corned beef sandwich was similarly disappointing. Not many places to dine in this area so I guess that's why this one stays alive.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Typical Local Irish Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had dinner at the Pub and they had typical pub fare. The quality of the food was good. They did have specials which were very nice. The decor is very dated. Could use a little work. The service was good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food isn't Irish!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We initially wanted a nice Irish stew on a fall evening and there was not one Irish food on the menu and they actually had Italian food which I found very strange. The beer was delicious though. I had a the prime rib sandwich which was just a way too big pile of well-done meat with gravy. I have to say the mashed potatoes were outstanding though....and staff very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loughran's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to Loughran's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loughran's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.