We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best casino hotels close to Ohio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
OHIO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One of the best casino hotels close to Ohio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

My husband and I try to stay at Seneca Allegany at least once a month. The hotel is clean, well lit, has beautiful rooms with great views of the mountains.
The restaurants are all great and we have tried all of them.
The hotel and casino staff are courteous, making us desire to return there again.
We play the slots and except for Lady Luck , we always feel that we are winners when we leave there, just for the great fun we have had.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    90
    36
    14
    11
See reviews for
50
195
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
upstate new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

I have been going to Seneca Allegany Casino for about seven years. I make the trip about once every few months. The casino itself has all the great slot games you would see in Vegas and I usually have pretty good luck! You can find great table games and yes you can even find five dollar blackjack tables. The hotel is superb! The staff is always efficient and very courteous. The rooms are clean and everything you need is at hand or can be gotten for you. Truly a great place to play and stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

great comp great service great food great people

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing,everthing is always top of the line
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton OH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

I have stayed at Seneca many times and have won many times, they key is to play in the high limit room and if you are able to max bet, I can honestly say i win a jackpot of at least 2,000 or more each time I go. Eventually, they upgraded me to a chairmains card and I begain eating at the fine resteraunts and utilizing the spa. I perfer the Western Door Steak house vs. Patria which is italian cusine, and the spa is fantastic and staff has always been friendly and helpful. Also this place is located in a buetiful area of NY and the drive from Canton OH is buetiful once you get out of OHIO. HA HA. I love it here, I try to make a trip out of it at least once every two or so months. You should go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

Stayed for an overnight on July 5th. We normally stay at Seneca Niagara and we love it there also, but I really enjoyed the stay at Allegany. Rooms are as beautiful as Niagara and the area is so peaceful and scenic travelling from Pittsburgh. This is a great escape from the city. Lots of variety of slots. We didn't win big, but had fun. Excellent breakfast at the 24 hour cafe. We'll go back.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

Spectacular setting with lovely views. Rooms are clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Quiet, too! That's nice! Buffet serves a decent meal, cafe even better, and steakhouse very good. Recommended!

  • Liked — The beautiful views and comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

We have stayed here several times over the last year. Most recently in April. From start to finish, the staff was pleasant, the room VERY clean and oh so comfortable. If there was a way I could get the bed down the elevator and into my car I would...LOL.The buffet is always tasty and has a good selection. I already have reservations for a few weekends throughout the year made. This is a great place to stay!

  • Liked — Staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.