We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best place on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

great comp great service great food great people

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing,everthing is always top of the line
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    94
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
50
205
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton OH
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

I have stayed at Seneca many times and have won many times, they key is to play in the high limit room and if you are able to max bet, I can honestly say i win a jackpot of at least 2,000 or more each time I go. Eventually, they upgraded me to a chairmains card and I begain eating at the fine resteraunts and utilizing the spa. I perfer the Western Door Steak house vs. Patria which is italian cusine, and the spa is fantastic and staff has always been friendly and helpful. Also this place is located in a buetiful area of NY and the drive from Canton OH is buetiful once you get out of OHIO. HA HA. I love it here, I try to make a trip out of it at least once every two or so months. You should go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

Stayed for an overnight on July 5th. We normally stay at Seneca Niagara and we love it there also, but I really enjoyed the stay at Allegany. Rooms are as beautiful as Niagara and the area is so peaceful and scenic travelling from Pittsburgh. This is a great escape from the city. Lots of variety of slots. We didn't win big, but had fun. Excellent breakfast at the 24 hour cafe. We'll go back.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

Spectacular setting with lovely views. Rooms are clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Quiet, too! That's nice! Buffet serves a decent meal, cafe even better, and steakhouse very good. Recommended!

  • Liked — The beautiful views and comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

We have stayed here several times over the last year. Most recently in April. From start to finish, the staff was pleasant, the room VERY clean and oh so comfortable. If there was a way I could get the bed down the elevator and into my car I would...LOL.The buffet is always tasty and has a good selection. I already have reservations for a few weekends throughout the year made. This is a great place to stay!

  • Liked — Staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benezett, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2007

i have frequented Seneca Allegany Casino since it's opening in 2004. I have watched it grow and transform into the full service hotel and casino that it is today. It is still expanding every year.
The hotel is truly a work of art inside. The lobby has a floor to ceiling fireplace with overstuffed chairs . To your left is a well laid out casino with the table games near the center and over 2000 slot machines fanning out from there. To your right, past check-in is coat check where you can get a complimentary wheelchair if needed. Next a bank of elevators to the guest rooms . Then another entrance to the casino with a large Native American sculpture.You then can choose the escalators with an impressive copper colored feather mobile overhead or the gift shop with a variety of souvenirs, gifts, sundries, etc.
If you go to the second floor, you are greeted by a large muralSeveral restaurants are here. I have eaten at the 24 hour Seneca Cafe and found their sandwiches large enough for 2 people who don't want a large meal. I recommend the Reuben, Chicken BLT, and Bacon Burger. The waitresses there will split everything on 2 plates for you. I almost forgot. For $1 more you can change your fries into sweet potato fries with a great honey cinnamon dip.
The other 2 restaurant are a high end steakhouse and Italian. I have not tried either as I like the buffet when I am really hungry.
If you are a guest, you can use the indoor pool that is also located on the second floor near the spa and fitness area.
The rooms in this hotel are very similar to Seneca Niagara. Nice wood wall cabinets, oversized shower with several mirrored areas. Every room has a coffee maker, iron and board, hair dryer , etc. The beds are pillowtop with duvets. Nicely decorated in a Native American decor. They are very comfortable and large.
There is good news for the players as
I believe that the slots are more active than they were earlier in the year and promos are more abundant. I think this may be due to the competition from Presque Isle Downs in Erie, PA .

  • Liked — comfortable room with quality woodwork, comfortable beds, super bathroom , indoor pool.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

Been here twice (May & Oct 2007) and both experiences were awesome. First off, you can't beat the gorgeous scenery surrounding the hotel: the trees, the mountains, the air...it's magical. Great view from your room and the pool.
Everything is clean. The hotel is fairly new and so everything is still functional. The bed is very comfortable. Also an iron, fridge, hairdryer, makeup mirror Huge bathroom! No tub, just a shower.
Housekeeping staff is great.

Quick check-in both times. Everyone is very friendly, always a plus. Ate at the steak house and the other resturant on the second floor. Both places were fine. Very friendly staff. Food was okay.

Thought the casino was awfully tight in May. A lot more payoffs this last trip in Oct. I was up $280 at one point....

My only one complaint is the jaccuzi next to the pool. On both trips, there has been some issue of cleanliness when I would go to use it first thing in the morning. It opens at 7 am. (First time scum around the sides; the second time gnats (or whatever) in the water. I don't know when they get around to cleaning it, because when I would go there later in the day, it would be fine. Would be good if someone checked on this before they open.

Having said that, this is still such fabulous getaway. I can't wait to go back!!!!

  • Liked — Just about everything, especially the scenery
  • Disliked — jacuzzi next to the pool
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.