We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“On the way Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

After dropping my daughter off at school (Fri 8/23), we drove halfway home for a little R & R.

At check in they didn't have the exact room we had reserved, but the lady was nice and we were happy with the 2 Queen/non smoking.

We arrived around 7:00 and went down to the casino. We played some slots for a couple hours, but we are not used to the smoke.

The room was very nice and the bathroom had a wonderful large shower. The beds were comfy and the linens and towels new.

We had breakfast and went to check out.

There is an area marked for VIP's, but we went around the corner to the regular section. Even though there were 2 ladies working the VIP area (just feet away from us & no other customers) we stood and waited. They never even looked up to acknowlege us. Five minutes later a VIP came up and they took care of them, then another. After 10 minutes, one of the ladies turned her head and said, "You can step down here."

It's funny that we had much better customer service at the Econolodge the day before.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    101
    41
    18
    15
See reviews for
59
218
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Punxsutawney, PA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here on Wednesday night and the hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean, and well appointed. Comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms, and very spacious rooms. Had to wait awhile for check-in, as 10-12 people in line. Check-out was speedy though. We ate at the buffet for dinner, and the food was delicious. There was enough of a variety to satisfy anyone's taste. At the line to pay for the buffet before being seated, there was only one person to take your money, and we had a long wait. Don't understand why they did this. The price of the room was good, but they charge $15 per day for a resort fee. However, we knew this in advance. I had requested a room by the elevator in advance, but I don't think that they checked my request. She told me at check-in that they only had one room left by an elevator. We had breakfast in the café and it was okay. After ordering, service was quick. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Salamonica is beautiful to drive through on a sunny day. Through though is the operative word. Without the casino and hotel there would be no real reason to stop. The hotel is a nice surprise. The rooms are large and clean and up to date, Mattresses are a little hared for my taste but the pillows are great, We had a very reasonable price for our room for one night. That is not always the case so try and be flexible. Also it is often cheaper to book the room through the central reservation phone center. Don't expect great food, don't even expect very good food. The coffee shop waitress was funny and the food wasn't overly expensive but not so good. The buffet looked worse. The casino was low key and had varying price points. Some dealers were terrific and others inexperienced.. My negative remarks are not given as reason to keep you away because I still believe it is a nice get away for a night as long as you keep the expectations in check.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey shore,pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

8 /11/13 we were at the casino to see the dancing with the stars. we really enjoyed and appreciated the show and the buffet. we love everything about this casino and get there as. often as we can. every thing is spotless and every one is so nice. one other great thing is that we can have a cigarette with out being treated like an outcast. please, don't ever change that.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the place. We go there a lot, and we've always had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place is in a lovely area.The room rate was quite reasonable plus a $15.00 resort fee.The room was good size and very nicely decorated.The oversized shower was great.Our room had a beautiful view of the Allegany Mountains.The resort is nicely laid out , a great casino and some very nice and tasty restaurants s well as an indoor pool and a spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend (two nights) at this Hotel/Casino. Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean, and appeared to be newly furbished with a refrigerator, big screen TV, large bath with huge shower (no tub). Every staff member we encountered was friendly and eager to assist. We had dinner at the Patria restaurant (Italian) the first night and were disappointed with the food. The menu was ala carte and was definitely overpriced. The second night we ate at the buffet and considered it to be a typical casino buffet selection - average. The coffee shop/café offered a good breakfast with average prices and the breakfast buffet was overpriced for what was offered. The casino offered every imaginable slot machine and I think we tried them all. Table games are also available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa Ontario
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went to some place new to try our luck. The drive to the resort was really lovely as it went through some really nice towns. The rate of $95 + $15 resort fee which is excellent. The rooms are large and very nice especially loved the oversized shower. Had a beautiful view from the big picture window in our room. The room and halls had that new smell like it was just decorated. There are several places to eat from sandwiches to fine dining. Gambling is the only thing to do here but we did go off to the Olean Center Mall in Olean which is about 30 minutes from hotel. That gave us a day away from gambling.
Just a heads up, The Western Door is closed Monday & Tuesday and the Patria Italian Restaurant is closed Wednesday & Thursday.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.