We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why no prior notice of power outages til check in” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“why no prior notice of power outages til check in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel rooms identical to Niagara casino which is very nice but on arrival on the Monday April 30 am we were informed that power would be the next morning @ 8 till 10 also pool was closed
the steak house was also closed you are also isolated here non smoking area has very limited selection of machines and no table games I do not think I would return as the 3 hr. drive is not worth it. Will stick to Seneca Niagara as there are other things to do as well as gamble.

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, Vice President of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your visit, lendawson. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the outage related to city power work beyond our control. While the downtime was isolated to our 2nd floor and guest rooms only for a limited time in the morning hours, we appreciate your understanding as the interruption was a one-time event and not typical of our facility.
It's great to hear that our Niagara property is your first choice! We certainly hope that you will consider us again when your travels bring you to the area perhaps to ski, golf, hike, antique shop or even to take in a world-class concert performance or to dine in one of our award-winning restaurants. All the best!
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    88
    36
    14
    10
See reviews for
51
182
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Volant, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

im always treated well and love the slots. I stayed in the new side. ialmost froz .I could not get the heat set right. thed beds are better in the old side.my next visit im hoping to be put in the section next time.the service with the drinks and coffee are wery good. the all out kindness is good. I would recommend it to any bodt.

Room Tip: the food waqs good at all the eaterys
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Decided to check out the casino, being very familiar with the Seneca Niagara sister property.

Despite the beauty of the drive, it did take two hours, and the city of Salamanca in which it's located is no Paris.

The casino seemed dated and stale. The buffet was old and the quality didn't come close to that of Niagara.

Overall, save the drive. If you like Seneca Niagara, stick with it. There is nothing at Seneca Allegany to justify the trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The folks at check in where very friendly in my overnight stay. The buffet food was average at best and the gaming was tight. I think they could increase the number of bars and locations throughout the property as only one was found in the casino area and in order to get a drink you had to walk back in forth. The bartender who was working needed to improve her customer service and remember who the customers are. The Seneca Niagara location has 3 or 4 places to enjoy a drink that are located throughout and easy to get to. If I have a choice again I would definitely stay in the Niagara Falls hotel and Casino. Tim Hortons, several restaurants, bars, more to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you follow my travels you know I love Seneca Niagara, well I really love Seneca Allegany for completely different reasons.Basically located in the middle of nowhere off route 86, everything of interest, Buffalo, Erie, Jmaestown, etc is at least 45 minutes away. This quiet beautiful hotel cpmplex makes it so easy to kick back relax and enjoy your stay. You can really appreciate what the hotel offers. The casino is modern and fun, the LOGO shop is the best (would like to see more logo apparel). Buffet is cool, Seneca Cafe is terrific. Rooms are very nice, front view better. A little business center on property would be great. You really never want to leave. The staff has always been friendly and helpful everytime I go.Another restaurant (BBQ or Mexican) would be great as would more real retail shops. Overall split your trip between Niagarta and Allegany, embrace the differances and marvel at the experience

Room Tip: Face the Highway/Mountain range. Higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a quick mini vacation to this hotel/casino. Our room was wonderful. LOVE the huge shower. Everything was very clean which is a big priority for me. Wish there were some vending machines on the floors for drinks. We aren't big gamblers but tried the blackjack and roulette tables. One blackjack dealer were very patient with us. Sorry I didn't get his name because he was very nice. Didn't win any money but all in all had a great time. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Second stop after overnight stay at Seneca Niagra. Did not have enough time to check out entire hotel/casino. Liked everything I seen. Won some cash! Buffet was no where near as good as Seneca Niagra which I found odd. Sliced Top Sirlion flavorless compared to Seneca Niagra. Dessert selection poor. Loved the variety of slots! Need more Hangover games at both casinos. Loved that both had Pepsi products and free alcoholic bevs while playing

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.