We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property nice / amenities need improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Salamanca
Kenmore, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Property nice / amenities need improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The folks at check in where very friendly in my overnight stay. The buffet food was average at best and the gaming was tight. I think they could increase the number of bars and locations throughout the property as only one was found in the casino area and in order to get a drink you had to walk back in forth. The bartender who was working needed to improve her customer service and remember who the customers are. The Seneca Niagara location has 3 or 4 places to enjoy a drink that are located throughout and easy to get to. If I have a choice again I would definitely stay in the Niagara Falls hotel and Casino. Tim Hortons, several restaurants, bars, more to see and do in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    86
    36
    14
    10
See reviews for
51
177
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you follow my travels you know I love Seneca Niagara, well I really love Seneca Allegany for completely different reasons.Basically located in the middle of nowhere off route 86, everything of interest, Buffalo, Erie, Jmaestown, etc is at least 45 minutes away. This quiet beautiful hotel cpmplex makes it so easy to kick back relax and enjoy your stay. You can really appreciate what the hotel offers. The casino is modern and fun, the LOGO shop is the best (would like to see more logo apparel). Buffet is cool, Seneca Cafe is terrific. Rooms are very nice, front view better. A little business center on property would be great. You really never want to leave. The staff has always been friendly and helpful everytime I go.Another restaurant (BBQ or Mexican) would be great as would more real retail shops. Overall split your trip between Niagarta and Allegany, embrace the differances and marvel at the experience

Room Tip: Face the Highway/Mountain range. Higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a quick mini vacation to this hotel/casino. Our room was wonderful. LOVE the huge shower. Everything was very clean which is a big priority for me. Wish there were some vending machines on the floors for drinks. We aren't big gamblers but tried the blackjack and roulette tables. One blackjack dealer were very patient with us. Sorry I didn't get his name because he was very nice. Didn't win any money but all in all had a great time. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Second stop after overnight stay at Seneca Niagra. Did not have enough time to check out entire hotel/casino. Liked everything I seen. Won some cash! Buffet was no where near as good as Seneca Niagra which I found odd. Sliced Top Sirlion flavorless compared to Seneca Niagra. Dessert selection poor. Loved the variety of slots! Need more Hangover games at both casinos. Loved that both had Pepsi products and free alcoholic bevs while playing

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed for business and found the hotel room to be very very nice. The bathroom was great - huge shower and stocked with everything you need (even a magnifying mirror ladies!) Only thing I wasn't sure of was why the exhaust fan didn't work in the bathroom. It looked like a fan was there but I couldn't find which switch turned it on. The room was really nicely decorated - even the carpet was pleasing to the toes (multi-dimensional). The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Morning room service was right on time and tasty. Attended a meeting and the conference facilities were also good. The food was high quality and kept replenished. When we needed more chairs, the Staff was quick to respond. Front desk staff weren't quite as customer-focused or friendly, though. Oh - and the restaurants seemed to close rather early. I guess they want you in the Casino instead of eating :) Overall, though, if you're in the area and need a place to stay - I'd highly recommend this location. Very good value.

Room Tip: Booked a king, but they only had a queen when we checked in - - also heard that some folks had to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, VP of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
So happy to hear you share the news that we also host great meetings and events, smilingtrips! Thank you for the excellent review of the facility. While little touches like night lights and make-up mirrors surprise and delight, our service is top priority and I'm thrilled that our banquets and culinary teams delivered. I am sorry to hear that your experience with our Front Desk left room for improvement, however. Please let me know when your business--or leisure--brings you back to the area and I'll be sure we're ready with the sincere care and service we've come to be known for.
Kind regards,
M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel part of this casino is a real treat! VERY clean, modern, comfortable! The staff that we interacted, with were very helpful and friendly. The rate we paid was very reasonable for what you experience. The cafe on the second floor is a bit expensive. The coffee that we had at the cafe was not very good and pricy. The casino part of the facility is update, modern and has all the games any gambler would expect.

Room Tip: Ask for an AARP discount if you have one. It was extended to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton Ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This casino is awesome! Located at the base of picturesque mountains. Beautiful new rooms, very nice and helpful staff, winning slot machines. Nice indoor pool. Small town atmosphere. Photographic scenery near Allegany State Park.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room by the elevators, noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.