We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Orbitz.com
and 5 more sites!
Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Salamanca
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a quick mini vacation to this hotel/casino. Our room was wonderful. LOVE the huge shower. Everything was very clean which is a big priority for me. Wish there were some vending machines on the floors for drinks. We aren't big gamblers but tried the blackjack and roulette tables. One blackjack dealer were very patient with us. Sorry I didn't get his name because he was very nice. Didn't win any money but all in all had a great time. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    71
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
37
158
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Second stop after overnight stay at Seneca Niagra. Did not have enough time to check out entire hotel/casino. Liked everything I seen. Won some cash! Buffet was no where near as good as Seneca Niagra which I found odd. Sliced Top Sirlion flavorless compared to Seneca Niagra. Dessert selection poor. Loved the variety of slots! Need more Hangover games at both casinos. Loved that both had Pepsi products and free alcoholic bevs while playing

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed for business and found the hotel room to be very very nice. The bathroom was great - huge shower and stocked with everything you need (even a magnifying mirror ladies!) Only thing I wasn't sure of was why the exhaust fan didn't work in the bathroom. It looked like a fan was there but I couldn't find which switch turned it on. The room was really nicely decorated - even the carpet was pleasing to the toes (multi-dimensional). The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Morning room service was right on time and tasty. Attended a meeting and the conference facilities were also good. The food was high quality and kept replenished. When we needed more chairs, the Staff was quick to respond. Front desk staff weren't quite as customer-focused or friendly, though. Oh - and the restaurants seemed to close rather early. I guess they want you in the Casino instead of eating :) Overall, though, if you're in the area and need a place to stay - I'd highly recommend this location. Very good value.

Room Tip: Booked a king, but they only had a queen when we checked in - - also heard that some folks had to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, VP of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
So happy to hear you share the news that we also host great meetings and events, smilingtrips! Thank you for the excellent review of the facility. While little touches like night lights and make-up mirrors surprise and delight, our service is top priority and I'm thrilled that our banquets and culinary teams delivered. I am sorry to hear that your experience with our Front Desk left room for improvement, however. Please let me know when your business--or leisure--brings you back to the area and I'll be sure we're ready with the sincere care and service we've come to be known for.
Kind regards,
M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel part of this casino is a real treat! VERY clean, modern, comfortable! The staff that we interacted, with were very helpful and friendly. The rate we paid was very reasonable for what you experience. The cafe on the second floor is a bit expensive. The coffee that we had at the cafe was not very good and pricy. The casino part of the facility is update, modern and has all the games any gambler would expect.

Room Tip: Ask for an AARP discount if you have one. It was extended to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton Ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This casino is awesome! Located at the base of picturesque mountains. Beautiful new rooms, very nice and helpful staff, winning slot machines. Nice indoor pool. Small town atmosphere. Photographic scenery near Allegany State Park.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room by the elevators, noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for our annual ski trip to Holiday Valley. Free valet parking, great clean beautiful room and wonderful restaurants. The pool area although small, was a very cool atmosphere.
My family loved everything about this hotel, too bad the slots weren't as friendly as the hotel staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the property! Lovely mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, VP of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
That's one fantastic review, daddytravels! Thank you for spreading the word that we're an ideal destination for coordinating winter ski trips, spring fishing, summer golf weekends, and fall hikes that the area has to offer all year round. That our restaurants, bars, spa, hot tubs and hotter tables are always a treat to return to when the day is done is icing on the cake!
All the best!
M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I should begin by stating that the rooms are comp to us, we were travelling to Atlantic City and this property placed us 6 hours from our desitination. We really enjoy this property for too many reasons, the rooms are amazing, the newly opened section of the resort is amazing, everything is so new and when the lights are turned off, there are night lights that allow you to find your way around the room to the washroom etc, if you have never experienced anything like this, you will be amazed.
What we really like about this property is that all the staff from the front desk to the Spa to the Casino floor to the restaurants are too friendly, too helpful; customer service is a significant part of the experience in this property.
I have no idea if the rural element of this locaton make it a diamond or if it is the staff that are so comfortable providing the best of guest services, you simply have to come and have a GOOD time.

Room Tip: This is a diamond in a rural setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel

Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca
Seneca Allegany Hotel
Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.