We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Second stop after overnight stay at Seneca Niagra. Did not have enough time to check out entire hotel/casino. Liked everything I seen. Won some cash! Buffet was no where near as good as Seneca Niagra which I found odd. Sliced Top Sirlion flavorless compared to Seneca Niagra. Dessert selection poor. Loved the variety of slots! Need more Hangover games at both casinos. Loved that both had Pepsi products and free alcoholic bevs while playing

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    88
    36
    14
    11
See reviews for
50
189
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed for business and found the hotel room to be very very nice. The bathroom was great - huge shower and stocked with everything you need (even a magnifying mirror ladies!) Only thing I wasn't sure of was why the exhaust fan didn't work in the bathroom. It looked like a fan was there but I couldn't find which switch turned it on. The room was really nicely decorated - even the carpet was pleasing to the toes (multi-dimensional). The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Morning room service was right on time and tasty. Attended a meeting and the conference facilities were also good. The food was high quality and kept replenished. When we needed more chairs, the Staff was quick to respond. Front desk staff weren't quite as customer-focused or friendly, though. Oh - and the restaurants seemed to close rather early. I guess they want you in the Casino instead of eating :) Overall, though, if you're in the area and need a place to stay - I'd highly recommend this location. Very good value.

Room Tip: Booked a king, but they only had a queen when we checked in - - also heard that some folks had to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, VP of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
So happy to hear you share the news that we also host great meetings and events, smilingtrips! Thank you for the excellent review of the facility. While little touches like night lights and make-up mirrors surprise and delight, our service is top priority and I'm thrilled that our banquets and culinary teams delivered. I am sorry to hear that your experience with our Front Desk left room for improvement, however. Please let me know when your business--or leisure--brings you back to the area and I'll be sure we're ready with the sincere care and service we've come to be known for.
Kind regards,
M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel part of this casino is a real treat! VERY clean, modern, comfortable! The staff that we interacted, with were very helpful and friendly. The rate we paid was very reasonable for what you experience. The cafe on the second floor is a bit expensive. The coffee that we had at the cafe was not very good and pricy. The casino part of the facility is update, modern and has all the games any gambler would expect.

Room Tip: Ask for an AARP discount if you have one. It was extended to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton Ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This casino is awesome! Located at the base of picturesque mountains. Beautiful new rooms, very nice and helpful staff, winning slot machines. Nice indoor pool. Small town atmosphere. Photographic scenery near Allegany State Park.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room by the elevators, noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for our annual ski trip to Holiday Valley. Free valet parking, great clean beautiful room and wonderful restaurants. The pool area although small, was a very cool atmosphere.
My family loved everything about this hotel, too bad the slots weren't as friendly as the hotel staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the property! Lovely mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc P, VP of Resort Operations at Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
That's one fantastic review, daddytravels! Thank you for spreading the word that we're an ideal destination for coordinating winter ski trips, spring fishing, summer golf weekends, and fall hikes that the area has to offer all year round. That our restaurants, bars, spa, hot tubs and hotter tables are always a treat to return to when the day is done is icing on the cake!
All the best!
M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband & I just stayed here this past weekend for a show we came to see. I was pleased with the way the hotel looked. Very modern & very nice. I was a little concerned about the cigarette smoke coming from the casino but when we got to our room you couldn't really smell it. We had the deluxe queen room. Downside was the shower, even though on full HOT it was only ever warm. Never got HOT and the water pressure was non existant. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were very deceiving! They look so soft & fluffy until you put your head down and literally stop in your tracks. It was almost like it was filled with air. It was hard, uncomfortably so. I had to sleep with 2 of them propped up to be comfortable. The climate control fan was a little noisy but I like white noise. Staff was friendly. However upon check out I paid in cash and when I checked my credit card it was also charged! So I called and they explained to me about some kind of hold that's put on it and it would take 1-30 days for me to get my money back!!! I'm not rich so I really can't go 30 days with out that money. Otherwise good weekend. I did win some at the slot machines, enough to make my dinner $ back!

Room Tip: Get one as far away form the casino as possible to avoid the lingering smoke from the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room was pretty but it all unraveled as the stay went on. The shower pressure was horrible. We ordered room service & when it arrived late, it was cold so we had to call and ask that they take it off of our bill. We checked out 40 minutes late & housekeeping knocked on our door twice to see when we were leaving, i think one knock would have been appropriate. The staff was very unfriendly. When we checked out, not one person asked us how our stay was. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.