We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Play Package
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

when i want to relax, i go here with my husband or the girls. i just love this place. love the rooms , showers, machines. employees. best slot hosts ever. you have to set yourself up with a slot host right from the start and they will always take care of you, rather then going just thru the operator. i love the buffet. the price is very reasonable. i also have comped rooms at other casinos, and always choose this one. they comp the best for your play. if you ask a host and it's ;not on the wknd, you have a good chance of getting a suite, and they are awesome. they do not have alot going on outside of the casino, it is kinda isolated. but when i go to a casino i go to gamble not sight see. if you want that go to vegas. the only downside for some people is they do not have bathtubs only showers...if your cool with that then you'll love.it. one other thing that is good, is your comps don't expire in 6 months like alot of other casinos, altho i go there often now, at one time in the past i hadn't been there for 3 yrs, and my 195.00 comp dollars were still there......as you can see, many reasons i am sold on this place..... go and have a ball..!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    109
    44
    21
    16
See reviews for
70
248
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this Casino Hotel property last week and have nothing but great things to say about them! First of all great rooms! From the moment we walked into our room it was obvious they take good care of it! We had booked a special rate trough their web site and couldnt believe the room we got for the price we paid: The room had separete area where you come in that had make up seating area with mirrors and special make up mirror, lots of different counter space to put your belongings: great if you pack a lot and dont want to keep it on the floor ( We stayed only one night so we didnt pack much). Huge, beautiful bathroom with glass enclosed shower place and separete bathroom door that separetes toilet area from the rest of the bathroom - Fantastic design! My partner loved the shower so much that he literally found exuses to go take 3 showers while we were there, at one point he told me that he just wants to hang out in our room for the whole night. WOW. Luckily I persuaded him to go out and check out their restaurants, Gift Shop and Casino on site. We won at the roulette table on the first try - best part - we are not Gamblers- AT ALL. That was amazing. We will definately return as the place has a great Salamance state park to check out during summer time with great little camping and lodging areas and beautiful nature. Molly and Irina at the front desk were great and Irina was very pleasant to chat with!

Room Tip: A little tip for someone who is a light sleeper: Hotel has setrally run A/C/HEAT units that dont tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Falls, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Seneca Allegany Casino Hotel for the first time in January 2013. Got a great on-line rate for a Friday night of 55.10, can't beat that. We reserved a King size room and it was beautiful. Additionally, we asked for early check in and it was no problem. The room was big, clean and comfortable.

Ate at the cafe on the upper level; food and service was very good, but the smell of smoke from the casino, was a little bit of a nuisance!

All in all, nice place and had a good stay.

Room Tip: Upper floors 10 and 11 are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrogers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

WOW....what a place! We stayed here two different nights in December. The rooms are very clean, spacious and the beds were super comfortable. We decided to order room service for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised at how quick our food arrived. When the waitress brought it in, she asked if we would like her to set it up for us. I assumed she meant, take it off the cart and just place it on the table. She had a tablecloth, real silverware, a vase with a real flower in it and all the accessories we could need. It was very nice!

We also ate at the Steakhouse there. The food was amazing....expensive, but worth every penny!

I will definitely be staying here again!!

Room Tip: They will ask you if you want to stay in the "new" part or the older one. I stayed in a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We recently were lucky enough to receive 2 nights at this Casino Hotel. The rooms are beautiful and everything was clean. My only complaint is that the bed was so uncomfortable!! I wish I knew whether it was just the bed we had or if it was the entire hotel. We were in the older part, king size bed, so maybe some beds need replaced. I would definately stay there again..but hope for better sleeping results!! Other than that, the place is wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville, va
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed for only 2 days and wished we had the time to stay longer. We stayed in the brand new tower building. Everything about our room was 5 Stars. There were many convenience-type features that I wish every hotel had... For instance, there are electrical outlets everywhere. We were able to plug in our computers, phones and other devices without crawling behind furniture or having to unplug the alarm clock. Every lamp had a built in outlet. The place was immaculate and we wish that we had such a comfortable bed at home. We were surprised at the large variety of slot machines in the casino. There were many brand new games that we have never seen before. Though we didn't hit "the big one" we were lucky both days and husband and I both left with more money than we arrived with. We really enjoyed the Buffet and the Three Sisters Cafe. The food was great and the staff in each of the restaurants, as well as the casino and front desk were all very welcoming and eager to assist us. It snowed while we were there and the mountain view outside our bedroom window was breathtaking yet we were impressed that the roads were cleared immediately. We plan to return very soon. I should mention also that we are players club members and there are great gift shops where we redeem our points after each visit. This all adds up to a wonderful and relaxing stay, lots of fun and a gift to take home with you. (We used our points for pillows, just like the comfy ones in our room.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I love traveling and love casinos. We have been to vegas AC Connecticut and all the PA casinos but had never been to Seneca allegheny. A number of people had told us about it but for some reason just never went. Finally we decided to go for a weekend trip. I must say the hotel was outstanding the casino although somewhat small was exciting and clean. The food was excellent and the staff was awesome. The rooms were outstanding and since it was our first time did not get comped but price for our stay was unreal and after the weekend gambling we got comped the rooms anyways. Only real negatives not a lot to do outside of casino grounds it is very isolated, but that is also kind of nice as well. Im telling you if you like gambling trips and you want an exciting and fun time without the cost of vegas or the travel to AC or wherever hit up seneca allegheny it is worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.8 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
14.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
14.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino

Address: 777 Seneca Allegany Boulevard, Salamanca, NY 14779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 413
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Allegany Hotel Salamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.