We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice menu and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seneca Cafe in the Seneca Allegany Casino Hotel

The Seneca Cafe in the Seneca Allegany Casino Hotel
777 Seneca Allegany Blvd, Salamanca, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Salamanca
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice menu and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

So nice to have a pleasant restaurant available to casino patrons. Too many places have a walk up deli, an overpriced buffet, and expensive steakhouses. This was a place I'd go to in my home town. The menu was eclectic, the service was ok, and the atmosphere was unrushed and bright. You were even removed from the constant jingling of the casino. Forget the long lines and calories of the buffet and try the cafe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Cafe is a great place for breakfast 24/7. Try the daily special. The French toast is excellent. Try the steel cut oatmeal - really good and filling.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The Right Price, the Right Place,the Right Taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not as glamorous as the Hotel Rooms, but save your bucks for the slots! Large variety menu at reasonable prices. Average service and above average food quality. Small, convenient location - not a place to linger - but just right for a Casino environment.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey shore,pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

we like every thing about the café. the servers are great and the food is good and we enjoy a cigarette with our coffee

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seneca Cafe in the Seneca Allegany Casino Hotel also viewed

 

Been to The Seneca Cafe in the Seneca Allegany Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seneca Cafe in the Seneca Allegany Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.