We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Mcdonald's is not very clean” 1 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
735 Broad St., Salamanca, NY
(716)945-2305
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 25 Restaurants in Salamanca
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“This Mcdonald's is not very clean”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stopped in for breakfast at 10:30 am, they stopped serving breakfast, not sure what time, but had to order burger, the restaurant is not very clean at all, needs a good scrub with some javex, table were sticky and dirty, door handles were gross as well.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    0
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salamanca, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I've lived here for 13.5 years and rarely been able to enjoy this McDonalds...which is a shame because I have grandchildren that love Happy Meals. We tend to go through the drive-thru which is NEVER fast and almost ALWAYS messes up our order so that we have to return for a correction to the order. The breakfast staff tends to be the best...older workers who care about doing a good job. Recently talked with a manager who was less than professional. They NEVER offer anything "extra" for the extra time and gas I have to use to get my order corrected. Will not be visiting there much any more...should have stopped long ago!

  • Visited February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal lake IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“YUM !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

We stop at this McDonald location when we stay at the local casino . Just had a heavenly egg mcmuffin that was so tasty I wish. I had ordered two . Delicious coffee adds to a good way to start the day .

  • Visited February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“starting to show age”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Very friendly staff. Typical Mc D food, restaurant needs spruced up. we got there just after a bus load of school kids were done and the didn't have the time to pick up after them yet so it wwas a little cluttered but clean.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“fast food with attitude”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I understand that you hate your managers position at the local McDonalds, but do you feel the need to take it out on the customers? Terrible service and average food = not going back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 
Salamanca, NY
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.